We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Crystal Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Big White(Big White)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southpoint 24(British Columbia)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
Idabel Lake Resort(Idabel Lake)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
22
29
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
29
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski locker roomcan't beat the locationbullet liftgreat locationsmall kitchenski schoolgas fireplaceroom looked outhotel is locatedtwo double bedshot tubgood sizemini fridgeeasy streetlarge roomlight sleeperfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Sleeping here was literally painful - I could not find a comfortable position. And I like a hard mattress! But this was like sleeping on a concrete pad, covered with the scratchiest, cheapest sheets I've ever encountered in a hotel room. It's like prison beds in an otherwise lovely room. Seriously, I had to eventually line up rows of pillows to sleep on as my hip bones felt bruised by the middle of the night - ! Bizarre.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebekah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, Manager at White Crystal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Rebekah,

Thank you for providing your feedback and comments about your recent stay with us at the White Crystal Inn.

I am concerned about the issue with the hotel bed which you encountered during your stay and I'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further at a time that is convenient for you. To this end, I have provided my direct contact information in a message to your profile inbox.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We recently took up a deal for 7 nights and 6 days skiing, and for the price we thought things might be quite budget, however we were pleasantly surprised at what we got and where we were for the money. this our 6th time to big white and went because of the value deal on the big white webite for "hotel accom", but we would definitely stay here again. we had a 2nd floor superior kitchenette which was huge, had a fireplace and lovely, with a nice big (large queen) and comfy bed, tv, fireplace and small kitchen which we never used. the furnishings, bathroom and décor were pretty modern and much nicer than I expected. we never had any noise issues, however if you are very light sleeper you might want to get a room on the downhill side as the groomers come past in the early hours albeit just pass once or twice. the big plus is the location - absolutely middle of the village(but not near snowshoe sams, so you don't get the loud drunks making noise late at night) and total ski in ski out, with lockers on the slope level, so very easy to get in and out everyday. the bar and rest downstairs are also so convenient and great value, good quality meals and very popular especially at lunch. so easy to drop home anytime for more/less clothing, change socks etc. the outdoor hot tub is nice but not really views due to snow, but at times it would be great. all the staff were welcoming and very helpful, check in and out was easy and shuttles arranged which was great. the room was always clean and toiletries (Neutrogena!) were refreshed everyday. Cant fault this as a place for couples who just want somewhere to stay and get out on the slopes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brissietravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, Manager at White Crystal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Brissietravellers,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at White Crystal Inn. We are pleased to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and that you appreciated the Neutrogena amenity package.

We hope we have the opportunity to host your visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Comfortable, well equipped room....competent, friendly staff....good pub and separate restaurant next door...ski in and ski out....didn't use fitness room or other amenities such as sauna and hot tub.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the village if you don't like music booming from the pub across the way. We actually enjoyed it and it didn't go on too late.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killiansdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, Manager at White Crystal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Killiansdad,

Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community, we really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 7 days in early February 2013 and had an excellent time. The room is very spacious and well equipped. While we would have loved to have an oven in the kitchenette we found everything to be just about perfect.
Our room looked out over the valley (i.e. away from the hill), and noise was never an issue. The amenities such as the outdoor hot tub were great.
And what could I say about Big White - other than: this is a fabulous resort for families with diverse skiing abilities. While I'm more inclined to go on Black Diamonds etc., my wife found the green and blue runs to be just wonderful. Snow conditions were excellent, with lots of powder in the woods and no ice anywhere.
In other words: highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the valley tend to be a bit quieter. But you can't go wrong either way with this excellent location
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, General Manager at White Crystal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Hello Chris B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Big White Ski Resort. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the White Crystal Inn was so enjoyable and that you hope to return soon.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, taking advantage of a pay for 3 stay for 4 nights promo. We had a unit on the second floor, superior kitchenette.
We arrived at 3:30, check-in was at 4pm. Unfortunatley our room and the room of ther firends we were travelling with was not available until 4:30, so things did not start out well as we just had to sit around and wait after a long drive from Vancouver.
Once we got into the room, it was layed out well, one queen bed and a pull out sofa. Kitchette was a cook top, large fridge, microwave and all the utensils, dishes and pot and pans you could need. Room looked over the village, which was nice. There was a fireplace that threw out more than enough heat, which compensated for the heat register in the bathroom that did not work.
Room was quiet excpet for the nighty visit by the grooming machine at 2am that shook the whole building, but that is out of the hotels control, just a bit frightneing the first night.
Ski in and ski out is outstanding, you are right on the runs, with access to 2 lifts, kids ski school, rental bulding, ticketing and gondola.
There is a huge variety of accomidations in Big White, I would suggest this is a good choice for families for price and location, we would here stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_&_Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCR, General Manager at White Crystal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Hello Jay_&_Barb,

Thank you for providing such thoughtful and thorough feedback regarding your recent stay at Big White Ski Resort.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
I'm sorry to hear that your units were not ready for our advertised check-in time, we do strive to ensure our units are ready by 4pm for all check-ins and I will look into why both you and your friends units were not ready for this time.

Hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews