We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, well maintained condo”

Review of On The Bay #104

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David L
1 review
“Quiet, well maintained condo”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Nice quiet location. The condo itself is well maintained and clean. The kitchen is very well provisioned (probably the best of any we have stayed in). Pool is nice. We did not really use the beach but it was nice it was there. We enjoyed the restaurants in Rum Point.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Dear David,
Thank you for your wonderful review of On the Bay. We are deighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in then ear future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteFarr
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great rental”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to Cayman many times, first time staying on the North Side. The condo was clean and spacious. The grounds were clean. Pool was great. Beach was nice. We had high winds the whole time we were there so we never got to snorkel, but I know the snorkeling is great in that area.

The difference in rentals are little things. Our plane was very delayed on a Saturday night. The staff at Cayman Villas made sure we could get our key after hours. That sure helped.

I'd certainly consider this rental again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Dear Peter,
Thank you kindly for your review of On the Bay 104 and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the picturesque and peaceful area of the North Shore.
We look forward to having you here with us again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere peace and quiet
Liked least: Far from the supermarket, the Cinema and pharmacy.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Good Morning,
Thank you for your wonderful review of On the Bay 104. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at this unit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
connecticut
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review and the feedback about the bedding. This is something we will definitely bring up with the owner. We were very sorry to hear about the water being turned off during your stay and hope that it didn't cause too much inconvenience.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful beach area! Please keep us in mind for your future diving holidays and we will hopefully be able to accommodate you.

Happy travels,

Noelle - Cayman Villas Travel Specialist
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seth J
Seven Corners, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
603 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Secluded, Quiet, Away from Everything”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at this place over a long weekend just before the start of the tourist season. It was practically empty, very quiet, and hard to find. We actually missed it a couple of times on the first try and at least once every other day. :)
The place we rented was essentially a 2-bedroom condo similar to those in Florida. There's a medium size pool and an old charcoal grill on the property. The place had all the essentials, fully stocked kitchen with modern appliances, wi-fi internet, flat screen TV with satellite (very few channels though).
There's no beach per se, but a small portion of water is blocked off with rocks forming a kiddy pool/lagoon so you can enjoy some sea water. Nearest decent beach is at Rum Point.
There is esentially 2 restaurants nearby. One very dingy looking, next to a club/liquort store that serves surprisingly decent dinners. Liquor store is only open till 6:00pm, so you have to think ahead since the nearest one is half an island away. Decent grocery store is even farther away. There's also a second place to eat/drink - a cafe on the water which is awesome in the mornings for breakfast.
Overall, if you like seclusion and being away from a bustling Seven Mile Beach this place is for you! Make sure to rent a car, as there's little to none in the way of transportation in those parts. Otherwise, pick something closer to civilization in the vicinity of Seven Mile Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buchberg
manitoba,canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Modern clean quiet”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Garden view still had ocean view
Very clean ,hot water tank,in condo wifi,washer/dryer
Felt right at home
Small IGA 10 min east for groceries

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Glad you enjoyed #104 at On The Bay! We look forward to your return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraE5
Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting away from the hustle & bustle of Seven Mile Beach.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed swimming in the pool, snorkelling in the ocean, walking the beach to collect shells. Only a short drive for lunch & dinner but with the option of preparing meals on site with a fully equipped kitchen. This place is beautiful inside & out!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thanks for your stay at On The Bay #104! We think it's a great value too and offers a nice alternative to the hustle and bustle of Seven Mile Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing