We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool/Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool/Ocean
View from our balcony Dining Room/Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pool/Ocean
View from our balcony
Dining Room/Living Room
Cove and On the Bay
Kitchen
Private Pool
Living Area
Beach and cove
Master Bedroom
Pool from our balcony
Master Bath
Beach and cove
Second Bedroom
On the Bay
Second Bathroom
Dining area
Over the cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TK0318
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with 3 kids ages 9,11,13. 5 of us total. Plenty of room for all of us. The condo and surroundings are just as pictured in the photos. There is so much to see all around the island and staying here and renting a car allowed us to truly experience every part of Grand Cayman. It is so peaceful and quiet at Old Man bay. We really liked eating at Kurts Korner-just a 5 minute walk. Very friendly service and take out available too, which we did on our last night. We also enjoyed Tukka which is just a 10 minute drive. Get there at 5pm and the kids can feed the birds and fish. The kids are already asking to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location...kids liked the wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishybusi...
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Northside - Quaintside”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

- Beautiful Views right from the balcony.
- Large bedrooms and bathrooms very spacious living areas too, new T.V.
- Super clean and comfortable, new construction.
- Everything you need, from towels, chairs, ice maker and all kitchen items...
- Beach has great swimming access, snorkel right from the beach or go beyond the cut when the tide is high, saw cuddle fish out there!
- Come back after a long day of exploring and cool off in the pool, well maintained.
- Quiet, great side of the island to get away from all the people and cruise ships.
- Rent a car is a must, but was an easy drive to get anywhere from the condo.
- Had a problem with the code for key on arrival but it was taken care of immediately.
- Met great local neighbors walking their dogs every night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McTarnami...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for GC family vacation”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is in a perfect, quiet location for a family who doesn't want a crazy 7-Mile beach type of rental. Visited 7-mile beach which is only a 20 minute drive away, but didn't have to worry about the noise and other issues in the evening. The lagoon by the beach was perfect for our daughters to swim in the ocean and play with fish. The pool was nice and the BBQ used a few times. We hit almost every square inch of the island from this condo; it's a great jumping off point for lots of vacations.

The condo itself was nice. The huge new LCD TV was a bonus. I loved the washer and dryer to take home clean clothes. The kitchen is modern and well kept and clean.

I think our only negative was the bed in the master bed room. It was hard and not that comfortable for my wife and I. It was also quite noisy and you couldn't move much without waking up your spouse.

Overall this condo and the island exceeded my expectations. Especially for the price.

We'll be back, no doubt about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lagoon and Beach
Liked least: Hard, Squeeky bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjmTunbri...
tunbridge wells
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Condo in a Great Location”
Reviewed 13 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a spacious condo in a quieter part of the island then look no further. It is well maintained, beautifully decorated and very well equipped. It is extremely spacious and the photos don't really do it justice.

Location:
The condo part of a small complex consisting of 12 condos with a beautiful shared pool right next to its own private beach and swimming lagoon.Because it is a small complex, the pool and beach were quiet most of the time. It is situated on the quieter part of the island away from the hustle and bustle of Seven Mile Beach where you feel like you are on a Caribbean island rather than in Florida. It is about 10 minutes away from Rum Point and the Kaibo, 45 mins to Seven Mile Beach and 35 mins from the airport. You definitely need a hire car.

Eating Out:
Despite being in a quiet location there are several great places to eat nearby which are also reasonably priced and serve delicious food. Rum Point and the Kaibo (15 mins drive away) both have beach bars serving burgers,wraps, local fish etc; Over The Edge(our favourite restaurant) is 5 mins drive away serving lots of fresh fish, jerk chicken/pork and rice and beans on a verandha overlooking the sea; Tukka is 15 mins drive away serving a 'fusion' of Australian and caribbeanfood.

Supemarkets:
The closest supermarket (Fosters) is in the East End which is about 15 mins drive away but it is fairly small although it has a reasonable selection. There is a larger Fosters in Savannah which is about 25 mins drive away which has a much better selection and further afield still there are some even larger supermarkets.

Overall:
If you want to be close to the hustle and bustle of Seven Mile Beach with its numerous (expensive!) restaurants, bars and shops then this is NOT the place for you. If you want to stay in a gorgeous condo in a quieter and less developed part of the island where you really can get away from it all but still be relatively close to some excellent places to eat/visit then book this condo now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Reviewed 16 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 12 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 4 November 2010 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing