We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational location and access to slopes”
Review of Snowbird Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snowbird Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Silver Star
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have travelled to Silver Star 4 times in the last 8 years and this is the third time we have stayed at Snowbird Lodge. Location and access to the village and the slopes is brilliant, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are well presented, however, I think the bedding is small in size and the pillows are very hard and lumpy. The house keeping is also a bit hit and miss. Sometimes they turn up and gladly tidy the room but on other days you have to specifically ask them to do things. I would prefer they just tidied each day and you didn't have to name each aspect/item you wanted tidied. Kitchen facilities are good and we make great use of the kitchen by cooking dinner most nights. This year our kitchen did not have any cooking staples such as salt, pepper etc but on previous stays here the kitchen did stock these items. It would be great if a few basics were available in all kitchens. One bonus this stay was the in room free wifi - it was so much better this year. In the past the wifi has been very slow but this year it was strong and very fast. Overall, we love this place. Our children can walk easily and safely into the village and we can all easily access the village shops, cafes, restaurants, ski school (very important if your children are in lessons) and activities from Snowbird Lodge. The view is also spectacular. You won't be disappointed, it's a great place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 12coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

You can not beat the location of this place! We had room 201 which has amazing views of the ski hill, the mountains and right down the village! You feel like your right in the middle of all the action! It's a beautiful place, but the mattresses do need to be replaced. They are so hard you can feel the springs in your back, not good for a luxury place. And the TVs are very small and could use an updating as well. But the rest of the place is great and the staff are very friendly.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Shuswap-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse C, Manager at Snowbird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in our great team and are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We will review your comments to see what can be done to better the experience as that is always our goal. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards,

Jesse Crockett
Hotel/Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our stay at the lodge was excellent. The staff were friendly, the room was impeccably clean with great attention to detail, the mountain view room with the outdoor covered hot tub was great and not to mention the location of the property right in the village could not be beat. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 305 had a huge deck. Having one bedroom on each side of the suite was great as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse C, Manager at Snowbird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very proud of Snowbird Lodge at Silver Star Mountain Resort and are always happy to hear that our guests had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Jesse Crockett
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a blast staying at Snowbird Lodge during the Silver Star wine festival. Beautiful, spacious penthouse room with a jacuzzi, super nice staff, and a wonderful location. Our room was perfect for either a large family, a few couples or a group of friends, as the two bathrooms and three bedrooms gave us all our own, beautiful space! Large living room, kitchen and dining area as well! I sincerely recommend this hotel to anyone even only happening to pass by Vernon -worth it.
Enjoy! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We had a ground floor two bedroom suite, perfectly situated to ski "out the back door" and right onto the slopes. Returning from a hard day skiing, you could literally ski right back into your private hot tub!

The hotel is situated in the heart of the ski village, so the shops and restaurants were close by. Ski school for the kids was just around the corner, 5 minutes walk at the most.

Room Tip: No swimming pool, but private hot tubs are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

stayed here for three nights and just loved it... Most units have a private hot tub... We stayed in the bottom level and could practically ski right into the hot tub. The staff were friendly and it was so nice to be so close to everything ! Great trip and resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse C, Manager at Snowbird Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This was our second visit to Silver Star and we just might be hooked! This accommodation is really great for ski in and ski out and doesn't leave you lugging your kids' skis and boots around, especially if they're small and enrolled in the ski school. The Snowbird Lodge is easy access to everything and that's why we gave it a try this year. Our 1 executive bedroom plus was a great amount of space for our family of 5 and the layout of this unit is great. That said, I was disappointed with the view overlooking entrance and it is LOUD on the weekends with staff heading back to their places after the pubs close. The unit was so hot that we needed to open windows, but really, it was LOUD. Secondly, it's a lock-off unit, so their is a big window overlooking our hot tub which afforded no privacy from the guests staying in the next door studio. Not impressed. Finally, the kitchen was really under supplied with pots/serving bowls, but had plenty of dishes and cups. That said, I simply had to ask for more of both and there were no issues getting these. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Unit was nice and clean and modern. Location is fabulous. We'd totally stay here again, but I'd really be sure that we're on the mountainside if possible. Thanks, Snowbird, for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cknjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Star
0.1 mi away
The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star
The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star
#3 of 3 in Silver Star
54 reviews
18.6 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
10.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Pacific Inn
0 mi away
Vance Creek Hotel & Conference Centre
8.3 mi away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowbird Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowbird Lodge

Address: 170 Silver Lode Lane | Silver Star Mountain Resort, Silver Star, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Silver Star
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Silver Star
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowbird Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snowbird Lodge offers luxury hotel rooms and suites featuring high-end furnishing, fitness center, theatre, kids play area, and lounge. All suites have private hot tubs and washing machines. The ultimate luxury ski-in/ski-out location in the village! Underground parking available at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Snowbird Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowbird Hotel Silver Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing