We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful view and very good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Feusisberg
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A beautiful view and very good facilities”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

It is a smart place and very well run (family-owned). It is not a pretty building to look at, but the view is amazing! We stayed in the oriental boutique room, which was fine, but is in need of some modernisation. Next time, I wouldn't pay up for this room anymore. The facilities (spa, swimming pool, sun loungers) are great in this hotel. Breakfast was even better and is available until 1pm. I would recommend this hotel, especially when the weather is nice and you can make full use of their facilities. One thing wasn't so great; there were lots of flies everywhere (also in the room).

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay up anymore for the oriental boutique room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    87
    33
    18
    13
See reviews for
17
122
14
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

View is great, food was good, staff were ok-ish, but what is one of the main reasons for staying in a hotel? Sleep, and I had hardly any over two nights. The bedrooms are basic, with a single inch thick pillow on my double bed. With a large glass front to the whole hotel they act like a greenhouse and the room temperature was beyond unpleasant. When I asked for a fan on the second night I was told none were available and that I should open the door to my balcony. Oh yes, the balcony above the terrace with the drinks reception and lounge singer going on beyond midnight both nights!! Shame, but don't go in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chocmilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I have stayed three times at the hotel in 2009 and 2010 and been twice for the day spa, lastly in November 2010 and can recommend it. Twice I have been with girl friends for a spa weekend, and twice with my partner for a romantic getaway.

The views across the lake are lovely, and the spa provides snacks all day so no need to buy lunch. The steam rooms are great, in summer you get afternoon sorbet by the pool side and in winter a free prosecco by the pool if you are around at the right time of day (I think 3ish). Free tea, coffee, water and apple juice also in the spa area all day.

The rooms are what you expect for a hotel of this nature, the standard which are a little bit dull, but comfortable and have lovely views. The Asian rooms are worth the extra money as they are more special and have the spa bath.

Staff are welcoming and although the restaurant decor was disappointing on my first visit, they have since upgraded the lower restaurant. Prices for wine and food are within the usual range for the Zurich area-expensive!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flatscreen2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

What a lovely hotel, visually the hotel looks very impressive and provides great views from this high vantage point. Arriving late I went straight to the restaurant; the food was excellent and the service of a very high standard. I informed them that I had a wheat allergy and they quickly brought some gluten-free bread to have with my meal and provided the same for breakfast also. At breakfast the restaurant gives a stunning panoramic view of the lake.

I was too late to use the spa, but did have a walk around – definitely worth packing your swimming gear if you think you will have the time.

The bedrooms were large with plenty of room to work and a wireless internet connection. The bathroom was also very clean.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We didn't stay overnight but have had dinner in what was presented as a prestigious place. The experience started off with an amazing pricing of 16 Swiss francs for a Prosecco (NOT champagne!). We then went on to eat. When the trout was presented, I first thought it was a fish carpaccio (see picture). Plus the potatoes were like mashed.
The staff didn't seem to care when I had left the plate untouched and the chef who we called was completely ignorant to our comments. When he apologized, saying that we just had a bit of bad luck, it sounded more like a lesson to us.
Bottom line: there's just way too many good restaurants in the vicinity in order to spend a fortune at this place. Surely, this is never-go-again.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank i-love-zermatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

My wife and I stayed a night here as a tatse of luxury before moving on to more basic fayre deeper into Switzerland - and we weren't disappointed!

Our room, an "Asia Junior Suite" was pretty good. Not exceptional, but a good size, with a great view north up to Zurich, and a large bathroom where the bath still had an integral view onto the lake. Clever stuff.

What we'd come for was the spa and fabled fantastic food, and both really impressed. The spa has got quite a few examples of various sauna types, a large group jacuzzi, a joined indoor/outdoor pool (with loads of water jets and bubbles for massaging those tired parts), various quiet and sleeping areas, and - best of all - a room where you can help yourself to a fantastic selection of tasty treats. Phew! I've been to a lot of top quality spas over Switzerland, and I think the Panorama offers the best all-round package.

Our evening meal was similarly impressive, both in taste, atmosphere and the right level of care and attention from the waiting staff. Oh, and I nearly forgot to mention the totally indulgent breakfast the next morning. I've never before enjoyed chocolate mousse for the first meal of the day, but when it's this good it'd be a shame not to.

Negatives? Well, although the view is amazing the actual location is really isolated. There is literally nothing around apart from fields and a few farms. The price isn't cheap either, but I do think it's worth it for special treats.

Overall, we both loved the Panorama and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcnally64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We booked this hotel spontaneously for a spa weekend believing in its luxury on spa, rooms and restaurant and got rather disappointed on all levels. The standard room for which they charge you around 500 Swiss Francs per room and night, are very small, outdated with ugly blue carpets and gave me the feeling of a road side motel. The suites on the other hand (we paid more and upgraded to a junior suite) are quite nice but I must say I do travel a lot and I did not think they were exceptional either comparing to some other hotels that I have been for the same price level.

The spa area was rather OK in terms of selection and they have a lovely buffet with some bites to eat for the spa guests. At the time of booking though we were told the hotel was not booked out so much and we should find a comfortably quiet spa area. But the problem was that all treatments for that day were already booked out and nothing available for the day and some of them not even available the day after. The sauna and steam bath area is rather small with little room for relaxation. Since they allow day spa visitors as well, it was too crowded for my taste and my expectation from a luxury spa resort

Now the most disappointing factor was the felt arrogance of the management. They give you the impression they don’t need you there as a guest. I almost felt like we had to be grateful to be allowed to this place! Maybe somebody has to remind the hotel management that guests don’t have to spend their money and precious time at their hotel but the hotel has to deliver good service to their guests to make their living!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FT-2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feusisberg
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee
2.8 mi away
Seedamm Plaza
Seedamm Plaza
#1 of 2 in Pfaeffikon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sorell Hotel Speer
Sorell Hotel Speer
#1 of 4 in Rapperswil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
The Dolder Grand
The Dolder Grand
#5 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Honegg
Hotel Villa Honegg
#1 of 1 in Ennetbuergen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
24.9 mi away
Seerose Resort & Spa
Seerose Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meisterschwanden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Resort & Spa

Property: Panorama Resort & Spa
Address: Schoenfelsstrasse 1, Feusisberg 8835, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Schwyz > Feusisberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Feusisberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Resort & Spa is located in the countryside, not far from Zurich and Lucerne, with magnificent views of Lake Zurich. The first-class spa, wonderful restaurants, luxurious rooms and suites guarantee an unforgettable stay in a gorgeous setting. Akari Spa The Akari Spa offers 7 different kinds of saunas and steam baths, an indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpools, relaxation areas, a gym and a spa-buffet at over 2000m2 for free use. We also offer a wide range of massages and beauty treatments. Rooms Select which room suits you: The Superior Chic Room with lifestyle atmosphere. The Oriental Boutique Room, with private whirlpool. Or the Asian Junior Suite with direct access to the Akari Spa. All rooms have a fantastic view over Lake Zurich. Restaurants Culinary delights await you in our two restaurants. The restaurant Collina offers well-known and favoured meals. Warm colours and natural materials contribute to al lifestyle atmosphere. On the rooftop floor you find the restaurant Zafferano. It is an oriental Mediterranean restaurant equipped with furnitures and accessories from oriental countries. Many colours and lights provide an enticing, sensuous atmosphere. Here you enjoy oriental and Mediterranean dishes. Zanzibar Enjoy an aperitif or after dinner drink in the Zanzibar. Also at the rooftop floor you have an fantastic view of Feusisberg an Lake Zurich. The oriental design offers an enchanting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Panorama Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Resort And Spa
Panorama Hotel Feusisberg
Panorama Hotel zürich
Panorama Resort & Spa Switzerland/Feusisberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing