We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, spa, staff and food, suite nice enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panorama Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Feusisberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Spent 2 days and a night here and although it was a great experience, it wasn't something to write home about. Which is a bit of a disspointment considering the price. The senior suite was wonderfully spacious with a balcony and amazing view and it had all you needed, but there were faded spots on the sofas and the only oriental touches that give the suite its name were the orchids on the curtains and in the pot on the table. The plus of being on the top floor gave a wonderful silence and no wish was too much. The staff really were excellent, always friendly, professional and aiming to please. The extensive spa facilites are top-notch and I had a very good facial which I enjoyed. I enjoyed the food in both restaurants but the service was haphazard at best. Mistakes ranged from forgetting the water and then bringing the wrong sort to laying out the wrong cutlery and then serving a small instead of normal portion. But it didn't marr the experience as all was very friendly and adept.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank German_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and I am sorry to say but this place is not worth the money they charge. I had a junior suite which is very nice in size but the decor is dated and the yellow walls are hideous to look at. The breakfast is really nice. Staff is friendly (for Switzerland). Nice gym. Everything else is pretty average.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eye7eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We spent NYE there. It was amazing: lovely food, excellent service and an breathtaking fireworks. Will be back

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheZoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

After been to several hotels in Europe, I'm no longer expecting staffs in 5 star hotels to be naturally smiley and proactively trying to help. But I was wrong at Hotel Panorama at Feusisberg.

Upon reaching, the front desk lady name Gabriela quickly came out and help our luggages. You'll hardly find a front desk staff coming out from her desk to help you. Good start!
Gabriela is very helpful and smiley throughout our 2D stay. She is very patient with me explaining the bus and Tram routes and places to go.

Staff at breakfast are all smiley and trying their best to make you comfortable. We'd a great dinner on the 4th floor, service is impeccable yet doesn't make you uneasy.

The only con of this place is their room. Duvet size is so small we've to ask for 2. Power plugs are at the wrong places. I struggle with the Shower area. Not sure who design the room, ought to be shot for such a nice hotel otherwise.

Room Tip: Room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperShan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

It is a smart place and very well run (family-owned). It is not a pretty building to look at, but the view is amazing! We stayed in the oriental boutique room, which was fine, but is in need of some modernisation. Next time, I wouldn't pay up for this room anymore. The facilities (spa, swimming pool, sun loungers) are great in this hotel. Breakfast was even better and is available until 1pm. I would recommend this hotel, especially when the weather is nice and you can make full use of their facilities. One thing wasn't so great; there were lots of flies everywhere (also in the room).

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay up anymore for the oriental boutique room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

View is great, food was good, staff were ok-ish, but what is one of the main reasons for staying in a hotel? Sleep, and I had hardly any over two nights. The bedrooms are basic, with a single inch thick pillow on my double bed. With a large glass front to the whole hotel they act like a greenhouse and the room temperature was beyond unpleasant. When I asked for a fan on the second night I was told none were available and that I should open the door to my balcony. Oh yes, the balcony above the terrace with the drinks reception and lounge singer going on beyond midnight both nights!! Shame, but don't go in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chocmilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I have stayed three times at the hotel in 2009 and 2010 and been twice for the day spa, lastly in November 2010 and can recommend it. Twice I have been with girl friends for a spa weekend, and twice with my partner for a romantic getaway.

The views across the lake are lovely, and the spa provides snacks all day so no need to buy lunch. The steam rooms are great, in summer you get afternoon sorbet by the pool side and in winter a free prosecco by the pool if you are around at the right time of day (I think 3ish). Free tea, coffee, water and apple juice also in the spa area all day.

The rooms are what you expect for a hotel of this nature, the standard which are a little bit dull, but comfortable and have lovely views. The Asian rooms are worth the extra money as they are more special and have the spa bath.

Staff are welcoming and although the restaurant decor was disappointing on my first visit, they have since upgraded the lower restaurant. Prices for wine and food are within the usual range for the Zurich area-expensive!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flatscreen2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feusisberg
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#5 of 137 in Zurich
835 reviews
Swiss Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Morschach
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Georg
#1 of 6 in Einsiedeln
99 reviews
Seedamm Plaza
#1 of 2 in Pfaeffikon
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Resort & Spa

Address: Schoenfelsstrasse 1, Feusisberg 8835, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Schwyz > Feusisberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Feusisberg
Price Range: £299 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Resort & Spa is located in the countryside, not far from Zurich and Lucerne, with magnificent views of Lake Zurich. The first-class spa, wonderful restaurants, luxurious rooms and suites guarantee an unforgettable stay in a gorgeous setting. Akari Spa The Akari Spa offers 7 different kinds of saunas and steam baths, an indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpools, relaxation areas, a gym and a spa-buffet at over 2000m2 for free use. We also offer a wide range of massages and beauty treatments. Rooms Select which room suits you: The Superior Chic Room with lifestyle atmosphere. The Oriental Boutique Room, with private whirlpool. Or the Asian Junior Suite with direct access to the Akari Spa. All rooms have a fantastic view over Lake Zurich. Restaurants Culinary delights await you in our two restaurants. The restaurant Collina offers well-known and favoured meals. Warm colours and natural materials contribute to al lifestyle atmosphere. On the rooftop floor you find the restaurant Zafferano. It is an oriental Mediterranean restaurant equipped with furnitures and accessories from oriental countries. Many colours and lights provide an enticing, sensuous atmosphere. Here you enjoy oriental and Mediterranean dishes. Zanzibar Enjoy an aperitif or after dinner drink in the Zanzibar. Also at the rooftop floor you have an fantastic view of Feusisberg an Lake Zurich. The oriental design offers an enchanting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panorama Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Resort And Spa
Panorama Hotel Feusisberg
Panorama Hotel zürich
Panorama Resort & Spa Switzerland/Feusisberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing