We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, mixed service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panorama Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Feusisberg
Certificate of Excellence
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, mixed service”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Panorama hotel is in a beautiful location with stunning views across Lake Zurich. The rooms are comfortable, although overheated, and the spa area was superb, with a wide range of facilities. The staff were pleasant and the complementary transfer service was very useful. The food in the restaurant was tasty but service was incredibly slow and inefficient. We waited 2 hours from arrival at the restaurant to being served our meal and it took several attempts to receive the wine we had ordered. A colleague who requested an iron was told there were only 2 in the hotel and was offered one which was rusty and unusable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    95
    34
    18
    14
See reviews for
18
131
14
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My company organized a one day seminar, I arrived the night before and tested the hotel's facilities. Check-in was efficient, the spa/pool area is really nice on two floors with a pool inside/outside the building. The views to the Zurich lake are spectacular.
The negatives: don't go there for a private trip during the week you will be surrounded by an international executive crowd, this place is a conference hotel. It also hosts the Swiss national football team when they are in training camp.
If like me you like to sleep with an open window be aware that if you have the beautiful Zurich lake view rooms you will be woken up by an intense traffic on the main road and the highway passing in front of the hotel. They are not so near but as Swiss go to work early it gets noisy after 5am
Then the shocking part of this stay: check out is at 10am! yes at 10am and believe me it so strict that it is written on the room key holder and then re-confirmed in writing below the print. I can't recollect a hotel which has such an early check out time. Simply unacceptable.
Finally despite being a very busy hotel the number of staff seems really low. One person at reception sometimes two. So be patient.

Room Tip: If you have a lake view room try to not to sleep with open windows due to the noise of the roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsiaLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed in Panorama hotel for a business trip. The hotel is designed in a very practical way almost all the rooms, meeting rooms and restaurants have an excellent view of the lake.

The room was basic, with limited toiletries for a resort standard. Also no lockers were provided in the room.

Since the hotel is bit far from the city, it can be a good escape and provide a relaxing vacation.I did not get a chance to try the spa but seemed like a good one.

Also be sure to pack power converter and chargers if you are an international traveler since this was not available at the hotel and I had to pay taxi CHF60 to go to super market to fetch one :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qindeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Each time I am in Switzerland I go to the SPA, it is one of a kind experience, amazing facilities quit area most breath taking views and great service.
This SPA is the best place to relax and get away from the stressful daily life.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kefah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We went there to show an old good friend of us, how lovely the lake of Zurich is....the food was excellent and the wine of good choice. To be recommended! We took this as an opportunity to book a room for our inlaws round birthday, we are curious how they will like it. :-)

Room Tip: Lake view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravarava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We went to the Panorama Resort and Spa a few days ago for our 10th Wedding anniversary. We took the option of the "afterwork offer" which included access to the spa post 5:30 and a 3 course meal.

The spa is really excellent - a view to die for looking North over lake Zurich, super service, a lovely pool and an excellent selection of steam rooms, pools and a sauna. A truly lovely experience and very good value.

Our issue was with the restaurant where the food was really excellent but the service was truly awful. They may have had too many covers for the staff involved (I suspect there was a wedding on) but we barely saw the staff.

As an example, we received our wine after the starter had arrived. I then ended up getting up twice to find our wine bottle for the table (this was meant to be served but the vintage was increasing faster than the service...so I took the practical option...). We were then offered our bill before we were asked about coffee and dessert. All in all a bit of a mess that night.

On leaving I said to the manager - that was very slow. His response "yes - we had a lot of people tonight." (Uh...that was our 10th anniversary...)

All in all - kind of unimpressive given what was a large bill for the afternoon. I would recommend - I think - but hope the service issue was a one off.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebenUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darmstadt
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

First time I visited was this July. Superb location high above Zurich lake with a magnificent view.
Nice and helpful staff. Spa and pool were closed, construction work going on. Unfortunately there was no airconditioning, so the room was uncomfortably hot due to 90 degrees summer weather. The heat problem was worsened by the floor heating in the bathroom which could not been turned off. Opening the window to let the col air of the night in was not a good idea - the road noise coming up from below in the valley plus the hot room was too much to allow a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weinweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feusisberg
Seedamm Plaza
#1 of 2 in Pfaeffikon
270 reviews
Sorell Hotel Speer
#1 of 4 in Rapperswil
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#5 of 138 in Zurich
748 reviews
Seerose Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meisterschwanden
819 reviews
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 138 in Zurich
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Resort & Spa

Property: Panorama Resort & Spa
Address: Schoenfelsstrasse 1, Feusisberg 8835, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Schwyz > Feusisberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Feusisberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Resort & Spa is located in the countryside, not far from Zurich and Lucerne, with magnificent views of Lake Zurich. The first-class spa, wonderful restaurants, luxurious rooms and suites guarantee an unforgettable stay in a gorgeous setting. Akari Spa The Akari Spa offers 7 different kinds of saunas and steam baths, an indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpools, relaxation areas, a gym and a spa-buffet at over 2000m2 for free use. We also offer a wide range of massages and beauty treatments. Rooms Select which room suits you: The Superior Chic Room with lifestyle atmosphere. The Oriental Boutique Room, with private whirlpool. Or the Asian Junior Suite with direct access to the Akari Spa. All rooms have a fantastic view over Lake Zurich. Restaurants Culinary delights await you in our two restaurants. The restaurant Collina offers well-known and favoured meals. Warm colours and natural materials contribute to al lifestyle atmosphere. On the rooftop floor you find the restaurant Zafferano. It is an oriental Mediterranean restaurant equipped with furnitures and accessories from oriental countries. Many colours and lights provide an enticing, sensuous atmosphere. Here you enjoy oriental and Mediterranean dishes. Zanzibar Enjoy an aperitif or after dinner drink in the Zanzibar. Also at the rooftop floor you have an fantastic view of Feusisberg an Lake Zurich. The oriental design offers an enchanting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Panorama Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Resort And Spa
Panorama Hotel Feusisberg
Panorama Hotel zürich
Panorama Resort & Spa Switzerland/Feusisberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing