We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice flat with ski shuttle service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Breiten Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Morel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We are a couple with 2 teenagers daughters and were supposed to stay in a 1 bedroom flat. At arrival we were blessed with a nice 2 bedrooms flat upgrade - nice living room, were we could even enjoy some wine&cheese with a couple of friends. It's not located high in the Alps, but from hotel to ski cable car there is a scheduled shuttle that helps a lot with all the gears. Nice staff and fair breakfast.

Room Tip: I dont't know about the quality at other rooms, once this is a bed and breakfast system. But the...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valter Yudi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Breiten Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

I did a disservice to the wonderful restaurant at Breiten by not giving its proper name, Speiserestaurant Taverne. I'm a foodie, and it's worth a trip out of your way to visit. The food is authentically Swiss, and yet the chef manages to innovate. The atmosphere is lovely, the staff friendly, and the food delicious, fresh, and surprising. I especially enjoyed the linden flower soup when I was there. We also went for the raclette. I have good friends who travel from other parts of Switzerland to eat here.

Room Tip: (I'm rating the associated restaurant here, so the room ratings don't mean anything... I am...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

So this is more like a rental flats block further from where the reception is at Hotel Salina Maris. So you basically get a small flat for the price, which is great. I had the most amazing view from my balcony. But, i didn't like the feel of the rooms, they were a bit outdated and the bed was not very comfortable ( it was one of those beds that you can lift and hide behind a cupboard) and i went there in June and during the night is filled with these huge bugs...makes walking at night an adventure. The bfast was ok and it was at the Salina Maris and the staff there was great ! I chose to stay here for the price, but i think next time i would chose a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbitbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We enjoyed very much our stay in Breiten. We wished we could stay longer. We got a free upgrade to a big and comfortable room. It was quite easy to reach by car. Great place to stay for a visit at the Aletsch Glacier.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

It is a good place, a little bit far from the train, but they have a very good service of taxi

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maite I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

very good and spacious rooms. Our stay was short but great!!
I wish we could stay there longer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomekt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We went on a weekend trip to see The Aletsch Glacier. This hotel was very close to the lift so perfect location for us. We were booked into the B and B Breiten .. and got upgraded to an enormous room in the hotel when we got there. Plenty of room for us to spread out, use the cooking facilities and enjoy the view of mountains from our balcony.

The staff were friendly. The breakfast was really delicious ... with variety on the buffet. it had a little library which was cute.

The pool was the highlight .. enormous and with bubbles to relax you. It also had a sauna. Great stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morel
0.0 mi away
Spa Hotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
1.6 mi away
Berghaus Toni
Berghaus Toni
#1 of 8 in Riederalp
105 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#1 of 16 in Brig
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Aletsch
#2 of 3 in Morel
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Breiten Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breiten Bed & Breakfast

Address: Breiten 8 | (Check-In Breiten 1), Morel 3983, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Morel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Morel
Price Range: £72 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breiten Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet point for hikers, bikers + family in the Valais Our Hotel Bed and Breakfast BREITEN (member of the Budget-Hotels; 2* rated by Gastrosuisse) promises you carefree rambling, biking and thermal bathing holidays. Lying on a sunny terrasse, half way up to the Aletsch Arena (Unesco World Heritage), you can reach it without problems by public transports (Morel station), by car, bus or bike. Our Bed and Breakfast offers you studios and apartments in several houses with south or south-west exposure (all equipped with bathroom and kitchenette). A big lawn is inviting you to sunbathe. There is a ping-pong room and an outdoor table as well. In the basement of the building is a big garage for cars and bikes. The studios and apartment from can be let as hotel room (included breakfast in the central situated Hotel Salina Maris) as well as holiday apartment (without breakfast). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Breiten Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing