We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can only recommend Altamica!!!”
Review of Altamica

Altamica
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cournon-d'Auvergne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Altamica
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our journey to France was a wonderful experience - thanks to Altamica!The B&B is situated in Cournon which is a bit larger than the villages around, except Clermont-Ferrand. You have possibilities to go shopping in a short walking distance. Sightseeing is possible in every direction and you can easy reach any point by car. The landscape is amazing!
The B&B itself is very clean and the accomodation is charming. In the evenings it is possible to sit down in the lovely garden, having a glass of wine. The breakfast is rich and diversified. Catherine and Michel serve different local specialties (like Cantal or St. Nectaire cheese, croissants, brioches etc) which are really tasty. The carriers of this B&B give you a warmhearted welcome and this is the same with the rest of the journey. Catherine and Michel helped us in every single situation, and helped us with words and deeds. Thank you!! We surely will come back and stay with you again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

Had a lovely time at Altamica, which was our base for exploring the Puy-de-Dome area. The hosts were very accommodating of our later-than-typical-French schedule. Catherine was also very observant of our preferences--for example, she thoughtfully brought more homemade rhubarb jam when she saw that we decimated it the prior morning. She was very patient with my basic French, and generally interesting to chat with. The rooms are nicely updated with trendy decor, and guests have access to a small exercise room as well as the shared breakfast room. For some reason, we did not find the bed to be very comfortable. Also, we found it awkward that the toilet room was so far away from the sink/shower room (this is odd for most Americans). The small town of Cournon d'Auvergne is very sleepy at night, but it is easily accessible to Clermont-Ferrand if one seeks more dining/culture options.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Altamica, and its owners are brilliant! We had a bad experience in Clermont Ferrand before our arrival, and the owners listened to our story. We had a refreshment whilst they rang a superb restaurant and booked a table for us. This is a superb bed and breakfast set up in high fashion style by a very caring couple. Everything about the rooms seems perfect, and I cannot and would not want to criticise this wonderfully restored B & B. Do take the opportunity to visit if you can!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj1354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

A wonderful spot albeit a little off the beaten track. Great size rooms and decor very tasteful. Spotlessly clean too. Breakfast with homemade yogs and jams. Very welcoming hosts who love the region and are full of recommendations about the local area. I would certainly head back here, though I'm not sure I would take my three young children as they would shatter the peace and quiet!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francophil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiloe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cournon-d'Auvergne
2.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
Best Western PLUS Hotel Gergovie
#1 of 2 in Perignat-les-Sarlieve
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Midi
Hotel Du Midi
#3 of 3 in Cournon-d'Auvergne
7 reviews
6.5 mi away
Villa Pascaline
Villa Pascaline
#2 of 14 in Clermont-Ferrand
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Manoir de la Manantie
Manoir de la Manantie
#1 of 3 in Lezoux
64 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Altamica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altamica

Address: 12 rue Blaise Pascal, 63800 Cournon-d'Auvergne, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Cournon-d'Auvergne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cournon-d'Auvergne
Price Range: £57 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Altamica is a bed and breakfast in Cournon d'Auvergne, city close Clermont Ferrand, capital of Auvergne. 45 Minutes drive from le puy de Sancy, highest mountain of Auvergne, 10 minutes from the zenith, the big hall. Several buildings constitute this wine grower's ancient house, in the old village, around a quiet and discreet inner courtyard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Altamica Auvergne, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing