We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't fault this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Palms on the Bay
Certificate of Excellence
NSW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a 2 bedroom unit at coconut palms fully self contained , comfortable king bed was a bonus. Although it was the unit closest to the esplanade we didn't hear any road noise during the night. Great kitchen with everything needed also the lounge area had 2 comfortable sofas & a large LCD or plasma , whichever TV .
We only stayed 2 nights but anyone needing a longer stay would not be dissapointed with this place .
Very friendly & helpful owner operator

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roseport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    36
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
73
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently stayed here for a week and couldn't have been happier. While we were in Hervey Bay to visit family rather than sightseeing, we wanted "our own space", and Coconut Palms on the Bay fit the bill perfectly. Mechelle and her mother-in-law (sorry forgot the name) were very friendly and helpful. The convenience of a laundry was great, although while we cooked a few meals in the unit, it was perhaps a bit light on regarding cooking utensils, pots & pans! But we'll know to bring a few more things from home next time! Great location, terrific for beach walks or strolls down the esplanade and close to some nice eateries and handy shops. This will definitely be our base again next time we're in Hervey Bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickapoodlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crafers, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We took longer than we thought driving from Brisbane to Hervey Bay, rang Mechelle to say we would be there after 6.00pm., said she would leave a key in post box. However to our delight she was still working when we arrived realising, like so many others, we were wanting to book a trip over Fraser Island the next day, our only day to do this.
This would have impossible for us to do if she had not stayed put. So this review is really for Mechelle, we really appreciated your thoughtfulness.
The accommodation itself was very comfortable and had nice tropical feel to it, even in early July.

Room Tip: There is a flight of stairs for the second floor and your car is next to you undercover, if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We recently attended the Ulysses Club AGM at Maryborough and were fortunate enough to stumble across Coconut Palms on the Bay @ Hervey Bay searching the net. What a find!! This would have to be the best accommodation we have stayed at. Fantastic, comfortable, clean, great price and the friendliest most accommodating owners you could ever meet. Nothing was too much trouble for Mechelle, even when we had to request to add another night to our already 7 night stay to allow for our motorcycle repairs. Yes fellow motorcyclists, we were very welcome here. Recommend Coconut Palms to anyone and everyone!! Thanks again Mechelle.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly Mechelle who was very helpful and welcoming. She gave us lots of great tips on tours and places to eat. Room was great- very clean, comfy beds and even extra towels as we're staying for 3 nights. The pool is lovely and the beach is directly across the road. Overall, a great stay!

Be sure to visit Enzo's cafe on the beach a few minutes walk from Coconut Palms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bris2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Mine was just an overnight trip because I'd never been to Hervey Bay before. It's a low key property (well appointed) directly opposite the beach with a great pool and lovely atmosphere. Equally good for young or older families and couples of any age.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WenZan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed here over the weekend as we were stuck in the floods. I was making excuses to stay, we didn't want to leave. The pictures don't do it any justice. I will most defiantly be recommending this place to all my friends and family when travelling to Hervey Bay. Close to everything, quiet from the busy street, private pool area. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.. Management were very welcoming and friendly which you don't always get. Free Wifi was a bonus 10/10

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarness
3.7 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Court Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bay Apartments
The Bay Apartments
#6 of 53 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.1 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.2 mi away
Sunseeker Motel
Sunseeker Motel
#1 of 1 in Scarness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palms on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palms on the Bay

Property: Coconut Palms on the Bay
Address: 335 Esplanade | Hervey Bay, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Scarness
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Scarness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Palms on the Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in an outstanding location, directly opposite a great swimming beach and a short stroll to local restaurants, shops, cafes & hotel. Consisting of 10 tastefully furnished 1 & 2 bedroom self contained apartments, the atmosphere is both friendly & relaxed. - 1&2 bedroom apartments - Fully equipped kitchens- Reverse cycle air conditioning - 32 inch LCD TV / DVD - King size beds available - Under cover parking - Security windows with screens - Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Palms on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palms On The Bay Hervey Bay/Scarness, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing