We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fantastic value, friendly managers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coconut Palms on the Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic value, friendly managers”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night here with our 5 & 3 year old in a 2 bedroom unit. We loved it so much we will definitely be back for a longer stay.

The location was fantastic, right across the road from the beach (with a crossing right outside) & close to cafes, shops & playgrounds. We loved not having to use our car.

Room was very clean, lovely balinese style furniture with a full kitchen. King bed was very comfortable with great pillows & bedding, 2 singles in the 2nd bed were also lovely & perfect for our boys.

Kids loved the pool in the complex. A small complex with lots of beautiful trees made it feel very private and we didn't notice any road noise despite it being on the Esplanade. A second story unit meant we could see the ocean from our room.

Manager was really lovely, easy to talk to and easily available.

Overall, fantastic value, amazing location, clean & comfortable rooms. We will be back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NoosaMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    37
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
74
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a week over New Years and could not fault this little hotel, absolutely loved our stay.
Managers were great, very hospitable and friendly.
We will certainly be revisiting this hotel on our return to Hervey Bay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sknoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

An absolutely delightful place to stay, individual touches give it loads of character and it's location right on the beach is perfect. We had a long drive and didn't want to take the car out again but everything we needed was in walking distance. The owner was very welcoming and friendly, we loved it here. Lovely pool area with a barbecue and free wifi aswell. Would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jools531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed on a business trip for 2 nights and our greeting at reception set the mood. Friendliest welcome I have received the rooms are quirky and the beds huge, very clean and we'll appointed, the pool looks inviting but I am here for work and now regret not bringing any swimmers!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here last year and chose the same room again, upstairs at the front opposite reception. I has long verandah with dining table and day bed - really great setup. The king bed has latex cover and is very comfortable. It. is a spacious setup and though old has everything you need for cooking etc. The pool is quite adequate and there are books and DVD's you can borrow. They have free WIFI which is handy. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and the beach is just across the road.

Room Tip: Room 7 is the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanga147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

What is not to like? From the email exchange before I arrived to the greeting and great hospitality from Mechelle to the clean, spacious room - I loved it all. It is located directly across the street from the beach and just down the street from restaurants. My room was on the ground level beside the little pool but nice and quiet. With a selection of movies to borrow and on site laundry, I'm sorry that only had one night there. If I am lucky enough to come back to this amazing country, I will be back to this jem!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockhampton
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

i stayed here for 4 days and it was absolutely awsome i loved it the rooms were wonderfull and the
price was amazing, and the owners were so nice to us

i highly recommend giving them a go its an amazing place

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurandarocks9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarness
1.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
267 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,723 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.4 mi away
The Bay Apartments
The Bay Apartments
#10 of 53 in Hervey Bay
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Main Street Motel
Main Street Motel
#5 of 23 in Hervey Bay
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palms on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palms on the Bay

Property: Coconut Palms on the Bay
Address: 335 Esplanade | Hervey Bay, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Scarness
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Scarness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Palms on the Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in an outstanding location, directly opposite a great swimming beach and a short stroll to local restaurants, shops, cafes & hotel. Consisting of 10 tastefully furnished 1 & 2 bedroom self contained apartments, the atmosphere is both friendly & relaxed. - 1&2 bedroom apartments - Fully equipped kitchens- Reverse cycle air conditioning - 32 inch LCD TV / DVD - King size beds available - Under cover parking - Security windows with screens - Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Palms on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palms On The Bay Hervey Bay/Scarness, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing