We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconut Palms on the Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Been staying here for 8 years, and still love coming back.
As always, clean, great facilities, oh so comfortable. Walking out and strolling 50 metres to the newly done-up pub is a great bonus, and then Enzo's across the road on the beach, brilliant.
Can not recommend Coconut Palms enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    37
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
74
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean, well facilitated and comfortably decorated... Huge units! Managers very friendly and genuinely hospitable, without being intrusive. Can't wait to come back and stay again!! (I wouldn't choose anywhere else.)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Coconut palms was a great find, located across from the beach for spectacular sunsets and we even saw dolphins. Apartment was good size for family with two teenagers and beds & lounges were comfy. Although on the esplanade it wasn't too noisy.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at coconut palms on the bay! The room was fantastic, and we are lucky enough to get a unit with a bath (not listed when we booked the holiday) which was an added bonus. The unit had everything we needed, and the small complex was quiet and secluded. The couple who work there are lovely and friendly and extremely helpful. Had a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Coconut Palms and were made very welcome by the owners-they were extremely helpful in giving us advice about the local area and eating places-the accomodation was brilliant plenty of room and facilities and the bed was extremely comfortable-also wifi was free which was a real bonus-on our final day we were given a lift to the bus terminal and this about sums up how great and friendly this place is-highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cottingley16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Fibro is the main building material but that should not be a deterrent. The manager was extremely helpful and the apartment was huge, exceptionally clean and very comfortable. However our unit had a shower at the end of the bath which some may find a bit of a challenge to use. It had a comfortable king size bed, double lounges, modern TV and a DVD player as well as a kitchenette with table and chairs. You could easily remain comfortable staying here for a week. We will return. Check with management re unit configurations and the shower. It is in a great position with shops nearby and it is located across the road from the beach. It come with free WiFi and almost unlimited DVDs with no rental fee! It comes with a reasonable swimming pool and BBQ. It's worth more than 4 stars.

Room Tip: Speak to management as there are a couple of options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in February with my parents and my partner in a 2 bedroom apartment and we had a fantastic time. The owners where more than welcoming and they were helpful in every way wether it was for directions or which tours to go on. The room was lovely and spacious with the windows being placed in perfect positions to allow the lovely ocean breeze into the rooms, however if there isn't a strong enough breeze there is adequate cooling aka a air conditioner and fans. The pool area/ BBQ was beautiful and inviting. All throughout the complex there was beautiful garden beds with interesting statues and figurines within them. I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough and I look forward to staying here again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beccy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarness
1.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
267 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,720 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bay Apartments
The Bay Apartments
#9 of 53 in Hervey Bay
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
579 reviews
3.5 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palms on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palms on the Bay

Property: Coconut Palms on the Bay
Address: 335 Esplanade | Hervey Bay, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Scarness
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Scarness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Palms on the Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in an outstanding location, directly opposite a great swimming beach and a short stroll to local restaurants, shops, cafes & hotel. Consisting of 10 tastefully furnished 1 & 2 bedroom self contained apartments, the atmosphere is both friendly & relaxed. - 1&2 bedroom apartments - Fully equipped kitchens- Reverse cycle air conditioning - 32 inch LCD TV / DVD - King size beds available - Under cover parking - Security windows with screens - Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Palms on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palms On The Bay Hervey Bay/Scarness, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing