We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff. Small sites.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the cost of our stay wasn't expensive. The camping sites were small and you were very close to other campers but the facilities and amenities were fantastic and very clean.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Shanae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We chose a 2 bedroom cabin. It had a nice kitchen and living area. The mattress on the queen bed was bit too hard. Dusty in a few areas. However, overall the cabin was good value. Approx 10mins walk to the beach. We used the shared bbqs and washing machines, these areas were very well maintained and clean. The table tennis and air hockey were lots of fun. Although the scoreboard on the air hockey was not working. The wi-fi signal was unreliable. The free dvds were useful. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeffreyFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australiana P, Owner at Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our accommodation. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very helpful staff and lovely atmosphere. Excellent amenities. Manager even dropped me at the shops a couple of times as we are in a bus and don't have a separate car. Dog friendly, 15 minute walk to leash free beach and a paddock next door to run the dogs. Close to local facilities - pushbike friendly. A little bit of road noise but that would be the only downside. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The park staff are very friendly and will assist you in any way possible. They allow dogs here including over peak times, had no problems with dogs at all. The park in general is spotless, very clean including over peak times. Very peaceful and pleasant. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here over the easter break and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would love to return one day.

We returned to Brissie today after a few days at this park and had a nice relaxing time, the staff were nice and helpful and we would highly recommend this park to anyone.

The park itself was extremely clean and well maintained, the amenities block is probably the cleanest we have ever seen at a caravan park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australiana P, Owner at Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your lovely comments are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It is very hard to find somewhere where you can take one dog let alone two especially at peak times.So congratualtions to Austaliana for allowing this to happen. Other parks should take note!!
Very friendly and helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay. Very tidy and well maintained park, with clean amenities.
Thankyou.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australiana P, Owner at Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our park. We understand that many families today like to holiday with their family pet and are happy that we can accommodate for this without compromise to our high standards. Glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I turned up here at the last minute in a busy Easter period....I think the cyclonic weather helped with cancellations. Free buses run, by calling, to both the RSL and boat club each evening so you can drink and eat without worrying about a drive. The site is clean and tidy and being away from the main drag....it is also quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank KazA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australiana P, Owner at Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We aim to please and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your review. Hope to see you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarness
1.3 mi away
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
#21 of 23 in Hervey Bay
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
0.7 mi away
Palm Court Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Friendly Hostel
Friendly Hostel
#4 of 8 in Scarness
186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
#1 of 53 in Hervey Bay
269 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay

Address: 295 Boat Harbour Dr, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia (Formerly Australiana Top Tourist Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Scarness
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Scarness
Price Range: £43 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay, set amidst 6 acres of beautiful tropically landscaped gardens, offers numerous, quiet and secure accommodation options for your stay in Hervey Bay. Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay is central to everything, stroll to the beach, shops, cafes, entertainment, bowls, restaurants & is within easy access to the World heritage Listed Fraser Island with its beautiful natural beaches, rain forests and fresh water lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay Scarness, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing