We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Turnover & Colourful language”

Enzo's on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Scarness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$21
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beachfront Cafe, water sports
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“High Turnover & Colourful language”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I regularly travel to Hervey Bay for work & often choose Enzo's for its location & my favourite breakfast 'Eggs on the Beach'. There has been the odd occasion with a mix-up of tables or beverages arriving well before or even after the meal - though overall, still not really a problem. What seems to be a problem is that every time i visit, there are new employees of different worldwide origins - which is great for the transient workers, though i feel the clientele suffer somewhat due to a lack of consistency in both good & service. However, what i have really struggled with now on 2 occasions is the disgraceful language being used in the service area between customers - particularly offensive to say the least when in earshot of patrons, overheard even with the cafe music blaring. Enzo - you need to have a word to your boys on the front counter. If my kids were dining with me, I would do it myself, better still - choose to dine elsewhere.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SpiderPig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    249
    102
    36
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stumbled across Enzo's by accident - driving around with a group of divers looking for breakfast. The location is stunning. Right on the beach, but with enough shade and some awesome looking lounge/bean bags on the sand.

The food wasn't anything outstanding - normal cafe menu and of a reasonable standard. What set Enzo's apart was the service. The cafe was full, but our drinks were served just shortly after being seated, and our meals shortly after that. The staff were pleasant and engaging, happy and courteous. A guest at another table had brought their dog, so one of the wait staff brought it a container of fresh water.

Nothing was a hassle, and overall we enjoyed our experience there. Would definitely come again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bundaberg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view,great music menu dull.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved coming to Enzo's,but the menu has let it down.nothing has changed.and the burgers spill everywhere. Time for an update on the food otherwise I go just for coffee now which is a shame.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yvonneBundaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Not happy”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The setting is great. People are nice. The wait was sooooooooooo long for being not busy and very simple food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natejoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing and sunfilled”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Sat at enzo's recently and had coffee,hot chocolate and cake for 2.Beautiful sunny day great hot chocolate and cake.Well set up with shade,ample tables and chairs and bean bags for the kids and the very mobile! Worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enzo's on the Beach also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Torquay, Hervey Bay
Urangan, Hervey Bay
 

Been to Enzo's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing