We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend to any one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend to any one!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Great place to stay, staff so friendly and helpful!owner was more than happy to help in any way she could!we were allowed to leave our van whilst we went to Fraser island and they even booked the tour and pick up from the park for us!was hard to leave in the end as was made to feel so welcome!
Great facilities as well and secure at night. If you're going to hervey bay its def the place to stay whether your in a caravan or just backpacking and looking for a nice room!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loz3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your trip.. we do like to offer that home away from home feel.. Glad you enjoyed your stay.. Cheers Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    18
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
53
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This campsite was one of many that we stayed in on our trip from Sydney to Cairns in a campervan, and it was definitely one of the best, if not the best. The kitchen facilities outweigh all others as they provide a proper barbeque, a good oven and also the use of all necessary pans, crockery and other utensils - all included.
When we stayed there (in a campervan, on a very reasonably priced powered site), the campsite was pretty quiet so we didn't have to fight for the use of everything, but the site is very well equipped with a great recreation area with pool table, book exchange, internet and indoor and outdoor seating. The pool and spa area are lovely, and the whole place was incredibly clean. Showers are good! We also got free wifi for our stay, which makes a huge difference.
When we arrived we asked the reception staff to help us book a Fraser Island trip for the next day, and they sorted us out with the best trip for our budget, no problem, and without trying to push something more expensive. The staff were really nice and chatty and helpful, and we were overall extremely pleased with our stay there. We could happily have stayed longer!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Travelling through Australia.
When you are travelling in a camper van it is important (we have found) that the campers kitchen is good and well equipped so you can cook a meal. This place was outstanding and the best we have come across yet. Couple this with a beautiful setting and immaculate camping and cabin area with very pleasant staff and you are in campervan heaven.
We only stayed one night as we were travelling south fast but if you want somewhere to spend a few days this is the place for sightseeing as well. Long empty beaches and a nice restaurant and shopping area.
Best of all for us was the fact that this park offers free WIFI to residents al lothe placeswe have stayed charged.
We were so pleased with this place we decided to stop and do our trip advisor review before many others we still have to complete as we did not want others to miss this wonderful place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theliverpool2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
To The liverpool2, Thank you for your kind words. Yes we agree that Hervey bay has much to offer if you are not in a hurry. Very relaxing here and within walking distance to everything you need, weather it be a swim at the beach or a lovely meal we are only a stroll away.
travel safe, cheers Liz & Rodger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Askersund, Orebro Lan, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We have been travelling around in Australia since 7 januari..and this was the best place so far...so clean, quiet, nice staff (Liz and Rodger). Great pool-area.
We can absolutely come back again...

Martti o Nettan from Sweden

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Hi Martti & Netta, It was lovely to have you stay will us enjoy the rest of your trip. Cheers Liz & Rodger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This was an excellent site, all very clean and well run with good cooking facilities. We were in a small campervan and when we got all of our gear soaked in a full days downpour the staff offered us the option of sleeping in the recreation hall. This was welcome and gratefully accepted. We would definately use this site again and would reccommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerstripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Hi Rogerstripe, It was our pleasure to be able to assist you in our downpour. glad you enjoyed your stay. Never know we may see you again. Cheers Liz & Rodger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Not a bad site overall, very clean and tidy and the staff were certainly keen to make an impression.

Clean showers and excellent kitchen with lost of equipment. Only disappointing things were we told there was a pool, but found after we paid it was still being built plus the wireless internet was super slow, these were used at the justification of paying more than the average for a non-powered site.

For our second night, we stayed up the road with the YHA which we found to be great for the price we paid.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRCB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Hi Samual C. Your stay in October 2010. We have never advertised our pool open while it was under constuction. We advertised it to be comming for the summer holidays.We finally opened it late November 2010 Sorry you were not able to appreciate the lovely complex we now have. I'm sure if you were ever to return you will enjoy it as much as all our travellers.
The internet has also been fixed after a few teathing problems. Kind Regards Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

A very pleasant, small campsite with caravan & tent sites as well as cabins.

- Very well maintained and all facilities were spotless
- Camp kitchen with BBQ and pizza oven - well stocked with crockery, cleaning equipment etc
- Run by friendly, helpful people
- Lovely pool and jacuzzi
- Nice shady pitches under the trees
- Good location close to the Esplanade in Torquay

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGavinAnks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, Manager at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Hi GavinAnks. We were pleased to have you stay with us. You never know what the future brings we may see you again. Safe travelling. Cheers Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarness
3.1 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,763 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
#11 of 53 in Hervey Bay
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Palms Hervey Bay
The Palms Hervey Bay
#1 of 8 in Torquay
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
#1 of 53 in Hervey Bay
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park

Property: Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Address: 21 Denmans Camp Rd, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Scarness
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Scarness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Coast Tourist Park is newly owned and operated. Peaceful, clean, tidy & secure (gated). You will enjoy hours of entertainment in the enormous recreation room,with Pool Table. Relax in our HEATED THERAPEUTIC MINERAL POOL & SPA! The perfect way to unwind after a day sightseeing and touring. Other facilities include Guest laundry, BBQ/Camp Kitchen (featuring Pizza Oven), Internet Kiosk & Tour Desk. Our friendly staff will assist you with tour bookings and recreational activities at The Tour Desk. We assist all our guests onto their caravan site, ensuring a stress free start to your holiday. Plenty of room for a Motorhome or camper, accommodation available in one bedroom fully refurbished en-suite cabins or Studio Units and shared or private backpacker Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park Hervey Bay/Scarness, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing