We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, loud, average facilities, low cost”

Lisianna Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lisianna Apartments
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The accommodation is directly across from the beach and the sunrises and sunsets were picture perfect. There is a range of restaurants and cafés within close walking distance to the accommodation.The facilities are aged, but mostly work . . . Definitely need to upgrade the cookware; the frypans are unusable and the knives are the same. The beds are ancient and not comfortable. I recommend bringing your own pillow. While the cost of the accommodation was cheap, you get what you pay for . . . Money pinching, even down to the watered down dish washing detergent. We were there for 4 weeks and had to pay to clean our own sheets. The noise was the issue for us. The car noise kept us awake and it was not relaxing. The woman next door screams at her kids very regularly and vigorously. This of course is out of the control of the apartment owners, but it very much affected our stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris_in_CairnsAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We truly enloyed our stay at Lisanna apartmets. The host was overwhelmingly friendly, and helpful. The apatments have excellent location, are very clean and well equiped and you get excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elisabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Two bdr apt clean with everything you need. Home away from home. Beach across the road with views from the lounge. Owners are lovely & friendly & make you feel very welcome. Excellent rates & close to everything. A definite must stop on your travels.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marjoriemargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Two bdr apartment home away from home. Fantastic views of the beach directly opposite & close to everything. Also boasts beautiful weather. A definite must on anyone's holiday list. A definite 5 on all counts.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjoriemargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The apartments are dated and fairly minimal (strip lighting harks back to the 80's) but clean. Unfortunately when we were there, the people in the property next door were loud which made sleep a bit difficult but can't blame Lisianna for this. Managers helpful with milk and a teatime treat presented on arrival!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We're so glad we stumbled upon this place to stay. The host was super helpful with things to do and places to go. The apartment was spacious and clean. I highly recommend Lisianna! They also book trips to Lady Elliot Island and Fraser Island. A great place to jump off to other destinations and have a place to land when you come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollyLeadbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kretareise123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarness
1.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
3.0 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.1 mi away
Coconut Palms on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
White Crest Luxury Apartments
0.2 mi away
Sunseeker Motel
Sunseeker Motel
#1 of 1 in Scarness
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden by the Bay
Eden by the Bay
#17 of 53 in Hervey Bay
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisianna Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisianna Apartments

Address: 338 Esplanade, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Scarness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Scarness
Price Range: £61 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisianna Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lisianna Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisianna Apartments Hervey Bay/Scarness, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing