We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Unfortunately we stayed only one night... Everything from Check-in to Check-out was perfect! Our room was very spacious and clean; the bed is a dream. We loved the breakfast buffet. We will choose this hotel again and also recommend it to our friends. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have stayed three times at this location. Although expensive it has all the comforts for business travel. Particularly after traveling for a week and waiting to fly home. Extremely convenient, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GREATVOYAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice Hotel with nice restaurants. Good transportations. Hotel van and near train station. Near the airport. Good location. Good room service. 15 min to downtown. Rooms are quiet and clean...........................

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduardol_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

When I'm staying at an airport hotel after arriving at the airport, I want the hotel to be convenient. I don't fancy hanging around the airport for a long time waiting for the hotel bus. Movenpick Geneva is totally disorganised when it comes to the bus. We were told the bus would arrive at 11:20 pm. We waited ... and waited ... and then I called again, and the hotel told me it was only 8 minutes away (i.e., it hadn't left the hotel). We had started waiting at 11:00pm, and the bus finally came at 11:40. Otherwise, the hotel is perfectly fine. My advice -- take the short cab ride into Geneva and find some place else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyagewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Four-night business stay for a large (80+) group meeting. Rooms typically Swiss (efficient & clean), great beds. Good breakfast buffet. I ate in the Japanese restaurant twice - food and service were excellent. Meeting rooms were well-organized, and staff was very helpful. Temperature fluctuated a bit (though I don't consider this unusual). Free airport shuttle, and convenient public transportation to downtown Geneva (free for visitors). Not as nice as staying downtown, but very convenient to airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USMA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our experience at the Movenpick Hotel & Casino is nothing short of excellent. It was our first time visiting Geneva and this hotel and as soon as we arrived, we were upgraded to the business suite. There was bottled water and snacks in our room, complimentary. Turnover service was fantastic. I forgot to bring a Swiss plug adapter so I asked for one from concierge, and they brought one to my room ASAP. Fairly close to the train station. Ask for the Geneva Transport card once you check-in. This card provides free travel amongst Geneva trains, buses, etc. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiral G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Chose this hotel for its location because it is conveniently located from the airport and regular shuttle vans of the hotel ensure you can use the public transport to see the city and be back in the hotel as per your convenience.

Rooms were comfortable, but was expecting better quality from a hotel of this stature.

Check-In and Check-Out process took some time due to a queue at the counter.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 61Asif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
515 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
945 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 106 in Geneva
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#38 of 106 in Geneva
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Address: route de Pre-Bois 20, Meyrin, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range: £117 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Geneva in the French part of Switzerland, close to the airport and Palexpo, the 5 star upscale Movenpick Hotel and Casino Geneva has recently renovated its 350 privilege bedrooms. Offering a Japanese and an international restaurant, bars, a large conference centre for seminars and congress and in-building parking, this hotel is ideal for business as well as for leisure, with attractive prices and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Casino Geneva
Geneva Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing