We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay at a Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Stay at a Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was very impressed with my recent 2 week stay at the Moevenpick in Geneva. The hotel was extremely clean, well decorated and functional. The food in the restaurants was above average, and the hotel staff was outstanding. The concierge went the extra step of finding many options for a day trip I was taking and printed out documents to help me along the way. The airport shuttle was very convenient and prompt. I only had 1 issue during my stay, which was the wi-fi was not always working. The team offered to switch rooms, but given I had 2 weeks worth of clothes, etc. I elected to stay put. I did receive a survey from the hotel, filled it out and received a reply from the hotel addressing my concern and that they will have their technical team look into the issue. I appreciated the reply from the hotel and that the reply was personal and not just a form letter.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romblay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    526
    174
    54
    24
See reviews for
191
255
100
713
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very efficient well trained and helpful staff
got a upgrade right away
Great for. 1 night stay near Geneva airport
Good breakfast. Shuttle to airport every 20mn , spot on (takes 5 mn)
Should include pay per view TV in the room
Very good for a 1-2 night business stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evamarie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Quite an old fashioned looking hotel, especially the main foyer. Breakfast was great - an excellent choice, and really delicious. I stayed only one night on business room was good, internet not working which was really bad especially as a business traveller. Bathroom clean but smelt damp.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GarethandVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we stayed only one night... Everything from Check-in to Check-out was perfect! Our room was very spacious and clean; the bed is a dream. We loved the breakfast buffet. We will choose this hotel again and also recommend it to our friends. Thank you!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have stayed three times at this location. Although expensive it has all the comforts for business travel. Particularly after traveling for a week and waiting to fly home. Extremely convenient, helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GREATVOYAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice Hotel with nice restaurants. Good transportations. Hotel van and near train station. Near the airport. Good location. Good room service. 15 min to downtown. Rooms are quiet and clean...........................

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardol_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

When I'm staying at an airport hotel after arriving at the airport, I want the hotel to be convenient. I don't fancy hanging around the airport for a long time waiting for the hotel bus. Movenpick Geneva is totally disorganised when it comes to the bus. We were told the bus would arrive at 11:20 pm. We waited ... and waited ... and then I called again, and the hotel told me it was only 8 minutes away (i.e., it hadn't left the hotel). We had started waiting at 11:00pm, and the bus finally came at 11:40. Otherwise, the hotel is perfectly fine. My advice -- take the short cab ride into Geneva and find some place else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyagewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
1.2 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
1.5 mi away
Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Address: route de Pre-Bois 20, Meyrin, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Geneva in the French part of Switzerland, close to the airport and Palexpo, the 5 star upscale Movenpick Hotel and Casino Geneva has recently renovated its 350 privilege bedrooms. Offering a Japanese and an international restaurant, bars, a large conference centre for seminars and congress and in-building parking, this hotel is ideal for business as well as for leisure, with attractive prices and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Casino Geneva
Geneva Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing