We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“between the aeroport and the autoroute” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Certificate of Excellence
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
191 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“between the aeroport and the autoroute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Given the unpromising location, between Geneva airport and an urban motorway, it was a bit surprising to enjoy six nights at the Mövenpick. The excellent staff are perhaps the key to the good atmosphere. A mix up with my booking was sorted out smoothly and efficiently at check in and the concierge took time to assist with printing my boarding pass when I checked out. In between, the breakfast waiters and waitresses were all smiles and "bonjours"! The room I stayed in was large, comfortable and well equipped. And from the gym on the 14th floor there are good views of the airport and the motorway... Furthermore, as other reviewers have noted and although there's an airport shuttle, access is also possible on foot. The trams to the city centre leave from a stop about 3-4 minutes from the hotel and there are "transport publics genevois" (TPG) bus stops nearby too. Free TPG passes are issued to all guests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lenemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Ienemike,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us. I particularly appreciate this direct feedback which is either a motivation or a great help to improve our service to our client

Rest assured that your comments on the service of our concierge, front desk and restaurant staff will be passed on

Your Sincerely

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    525
    174
    53
    24
See reviews for
191
255
99
711
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I use to stay in Moevenpick and I will continue...everything is perfect.
I really appreciate the way that every employee do is work. Everything is done in order to simplify the client life. They notice your habits and make it happen.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Iba D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us. I particularly appreciate this direct feedback which is either a motivation or a great help to improve our service to our client

Your comments on habits noted and making guest life as easy as possible are a perfect illustration of our corporate concept calle "Natural enjoyment"

Your Sincerely

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We were exhausted as we pulled into the hotel. We were immediately greeted by a porter who grabbed our bags and ushered us to reception. From that moment on, we didn't have a care in the world. Our every need was met. Our bags were taken to the room and we were given information about the bar and restaurants in the hotel. We started at the bar with a suggested wine and tapas and sat, relaxed and listened to a wonderful pianist/vocalist. We were very tired so we decided on the Latitudes restaurant rather than the Japanese restaurant. The Latitude had a great diverse menu, well attended staff and good food. All in all, a great night for us...our last night in Switzerland. The next morning, we took the shuttle and, again, the porter and driver helped us with all our needs.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frankiepd282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Frankiepd,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us. I particularly appreciate this direct feedback which is either a motivation or a great help to improve our service to our client

Your comment on overall staff service will be passed on and will be appreciated

Your Sincerely

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here whilst running a five day leadership course and found the hotel extremely comfortable and enjoyable. In most airport hotels the high guest turnover makes them a little matter-of-fact, but not this one. Movenpick Geneva describes itself as 'passionaitely swiss' - bit of an oxymoron really - two words that not often used to together - precisely Swiss might be a more apt expression. Everything was a 100% spot on. Rooms are great and spacious (Go for a deluxe room if you can on the city side not the airport side), good bathrooms and excellent gym. Lots of little touches - the free chocs at check-in, delicious breakfast, superb staff. For example, the shower head was turned to the wall every time so it does not blast cold water at you when you first turn it on!

I was even given free bus and tram card to get into the city with (Tram stop about 10 min walk)

Recommended.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room if you can on the city side not the airport side), good bathrooms and make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have 2 friends I visit near Geneva, one in Lausanne, one in Cessy France. I wanted to stay the last night in an airport hotel because I had a 7:30 am flight out the next day. I looked online and chose the Movenpick, 1 km from the airport with free shuttle. Boy was I glad I did. I took the train to the airport from Lausanne, hopped on the Movenpick shuttle right outside at 9 am, was given my room immediately, a cause for delight in itself. Free wifi, nice room with extremely comfortable bed, what more do I want? I spent the day in Geneva and the next morning 5:30 shuttle to airport. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes. There are all sorts of little extras at the hotel too, like croissants and coffee while waiting for shuttle. I found this hotel so reasonable priced and good that I just might stay there every time, it is so easy to get into Geneva from there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H2marcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We went to the Mövenpick restaurant to celebrate a 20th birthday. All the family gathered and we where aged from 3 to 96. We really enjoyed the place. The restaurant was cosy, not too noisy. The staff was very nice and really made us fell at home. The menu was excellent, we even had a birthday cake and candles, everything was taken care of in a very pleasant way.
Thanks a lot to the whole team, we really had a perfect evening!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glauser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

On the whole the stay was not bad, & I can't quibble about the cost as it was paid by my employer, but given its proximity to the airport I was disappointed with the quality of the sound proofing. Compared to other airport hotels, for example - Marriot at Prague Airport, this hotel's sound proofing could be better for a 5star establishment.

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the run-way !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exCantabrigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
1.2 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
1.5 mi away
Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Address: route de Pre-Bois 20, Meyrin, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Geneva in the French part of Switzerland, close to the airport and Palexpo, the 5 star upscale Movenpick Hotel and Casino Geneva has recently renovated its 350 privilege bedrooms. Offering a Japanese and an international restaurant, bars, a large conference centre for seminars and congress and in-building parking, this hotel is ideal for business as well as for leisure, with attractive prices and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Casino Geneva
Geneva Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing