We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with great service! Great location near airport.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great service! Great location near airport.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for business. Staff was great! Very friendly and helpful. Japanese restaurant was delicious and the hotel breakfast offers a wide selection. Nothing is cheap in Geneva, but this was a pleasant stay for 6 days. Doesn't have a pool (not sure if other hotels in area did either).

Casino is not work the time, save your $$$

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IAMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear IAMZ,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Rest assured that your nice comments relative to the staff in general and the restaurant KAMOME in particular will be shared with the teams

Thanking you again

Your Sincerely

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    526
    174
    54
    24
See reviews for
191
255
100
713
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived late at night the parking was clean and easy to find,the reception was very efficient and very friendly the rooms are nice big and the internet connection is not bad don't take a room on the low floors it becomes noisy with morning traffic, value for money good for short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Ori S,

Many thnaks for taking the time to post your feedback further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick HOtel & Casino Geneva.

I was happy to read that you seemed to have enjoyed your stay and rest assured that your comments are shared with the team

Thanking you again

NIcolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice hotel with nicely updated rooms. The close proximity to airport and Palexpo was great for us. The shuttle brought us to and from both places. The exercise room is on the 14th floor and you can view the airport and beyond while running on the treadmill.
The breakfast was very good with nice selections. Ice cream was delicious but then it's "Mövenpick" :) We did not have dinner there.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's pricey but so is everything in Switzerland. For Geneva standards the price was pretty good I think.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lausmadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Lausmadale,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team; they always appreciate receiving feeback from our clients espacailly when it is metionned that their service has been appreciated

Thanking you again

Your Sincerely

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Been here a few times over past few years. Quiet, efficient. Internet a lot easier to use now than in the past when logging in was a multistep problem.

Rooms comfortable (if not a tad warmer than I like). Very clean.

Would not hesitate to stay again or receommend.

Room Tip: West facing rooms can get warm from streaming sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDRDA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear DDRDA99,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured that this is shared with the teams who particularly appreciate to receive direct feedback from our clients

Thanking you again and looking forward to welcoming you back

Your Sincerely

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The rooms are comfortable and relatively quiet, breakfast is tasty and plentiful and the staff are friendly and efficient. On the negative side, I found it pricey – e.g. a soft drink is CHF 7 in the minibar, and the room service food was not exceptional. I also could tell who previously occupied my room as their baggage tag remained in my room for the week I stayed here. The room was otherwise well serviced. My ensuite was quite small and the hot water didn't always stay a constant temperature for the whole of my shower. The hotel is close to the airport and has a well-advertised shuttle bus departing every 20 minutes. Recent refurbishment appears well done, but some aspects of the hotel do remain dated.

Room Tip: The rooms are not all the same size - check the room plan to avoid smaller end rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mundii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Mundii,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva.

I have taken good note of your comment relative to the cleanliness of the bedroom as well as temperature variation of the water shower. Rest assured that this is discussed with the team.

I am also happy to confirm that we will complete this summer a full renovation of oour public areas whcih will undoutbly embellish the hotel

Thankign you agian for your feedback

Your Sincerel

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I travelled on business and stayed 5 days. The room was in the end of wail and wifi did not connect. I talked with reception, but still didn't worked. So I had to go to the lobby to connect with my family. The hotel is good, excellent breakfast, very good Japanese restaurant, good service also. But wifi must be improved urgent, because everybody uses wifi nowadays.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Roberts M,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comment further toy your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva.

I was sorry to read your comment relative to the poor internet connection; indeed you are right to mention that this should be perfect Though we have already made some improvments, true it is that this connection needs to be improved in certain areas of the hotels and we are working on it.

Thanking you again for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back

Your Sincerely

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompson, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I decided on this hotel because it was easy to get to the train station and airport ad for my husband it had a casino. Everyone was friendly, both restaurants were excellent. We had fresh sashimi, that tasted excellent. There are to convenient bus stop that have buses every 10-15mins heading all over Geneva. The Business center had a free colour printer.
The room we had only had a shower, which I knew was the norm in Swiss/Europe. The room was very spacious and modern. I had no complaints about the hotel.
The casino is a little smaller than I expected but had all the casino necessities.
The Sky Gym on the 1th floor looked very modern but I never used it.

Room Tip: Not every room has a tub, should specify on reservation if one needed,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeggyS0533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear MeggyS0533,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback further to your stay with us here at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

It is really nice to read that service and facilities we are providing are to the satisfaction of our clients; your specific comments relative to the Japanese restauarnt and the Casino will indeed be passd to the teams.

Thnaking you again

Nicolas Meylan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
1.2 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
1.5 mi away
Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Address: route de Pre-Bois 20, Meyrin, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Geneva in the French part of Switzerland, close to the airport and Palexpo, the 5 star upscale Movenpick Hotel and Casino Geneva has recently renovated its 350 privilege bedrooms. Offering a Japanese and an international restaurant, bars, a large conference centre for seminars and congress and in-building parking, this hotel is ideal for business as well as for leisure, with attractive prices and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Casino Geneva
Geneva Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing