We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs anyone??????”
Review of NH Geneva Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Geneva Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bed bugs anyone??????”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I have never written a review ever on any website. This is an honest review. I am frequent traveler and have stayed at my share of premier hotels. This hotel however is the bottom of barrel.

I have never seen literal bugs crawling in a bed before. There were big ones as well as small ones. The hotel's minimalistic attitude is not even my concern. If I was from this country i would've taken the time to notify the local board of health.

In fact the hotel was surprised that in "this" room I found bugs. Evidently they have had this issue prior but not in this room. Stay at your own risk !!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AnonymousAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    386
    224
    62
    39
See reviews for
107
206
73
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uzes, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed here for 5 days whilst teaching. The hotel has a very convenient shuttle service to the airport ( every 20 mins). Quick check in and very clean room, but pillows are tiny and uncomfortable. Also, a combination of an average air conditioning system and very warm duvet meant you were either too warm or too cool!
As with everything in Switzerland, food and drink is very expensive. Top tip: if you are passing thru the airport or airport train station, there is a reasonable supermarket at one end of the station and a wine and beer shop close by it. Much, much cheaper than most other outlets. There is not much to do close by the NH, but for a transit stop or business hotel, perfectly ok. Decent rates found on Booking.com.

Room Tip: Noisy during airport operation times (0645-2245 daily), but pretty quiet otherwise. Outward facing r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airportroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa , Israel
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Wonderful hotel, perfect for a late arrival or early morning flight.
Every effort was made to make my stay pleasant and comfortable.
Breakfast was good but expensive (31 CHF!) and dinner was also tasty and nicely served. All in all, a very good experience!

Room Tip: The rooms don't have a view but are very pleasant, clean and sound-proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TzviaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I chose this airport hotel because we were arriving late-on from London and in the event did not arrive at the hotel until 2245 hours via a convenient shuttle bus.I had booked a weekend rate on the internet at 159 swiss francs including breakfast and welome drinks.The reception staff knew nothing about this rate so I had to show them my internet booking before I could have my welcome drinks ,just as well Idid as a beer was a whopping 12 swiss francs!The room was a standard one basic in the extreme although the bed was comfortable but no carpets or other welcolming features.The restaurant was closed so we made do with paninis which like the hotel were fairly basic.I did leave a tip even though the staff clearly wanted to go home which was reflected in the standard of service.Breakfast was the inevitable buffet style although fairly good with an attentive waitress.On checkout staff were helpful with directions to the tram stop but this hotel is near a retail park and there were no cafes or restaurants nearby that I could see.This hotel is much cheaper at weekends and is probably geared to 1 night stays only.I would probably stay here again but it is a close call.

Room Tip: If staying for more than 1 night chose a superior room and bring your own beers!Do not forget that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evecharlton49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed there the night before an international flight. Took 5 mins to get there.. Pick up and drop off by free curtesy shuttle. 2 twins beds put together make a full size bed not a big deal. Super clean best dessert in Geneva down stairs resterount. Will stay again staff super friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoy_life_now48105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

One should stay here only for one night. Not more.

First, the shuttle service is a joke. The schedule is never respected. The shuttle is supposed to leave every 20 minutes. But never on fixed times. So 20 minutes from whenever the other shuttle came by ... Expect long waits at the airport and in the hotel lobby .

Second, for a business/airport hotel it is ridiculous that there is no free internet in room. Free internet in the lobby is also a bad joke. You must go get a coupon from the reception EVERY TIME you desire to log in. And said coupon is good for one or 4h consecutive. So if you log in in the morning, you must get a coupon in the evening upon your return. Double the fun - NOT.

As for wifi in rooms - random at the best. If you are thinking of using an ipad or an iphone forget about it. You'll never be able to connect since the signal is not strong enough for your device to even detect the network - let alone connect to it. And for this they make you pay.

Now for the rooms. The safe in my room was sitting on the floor of the wardrobe. Not very practical. The bathrooms are 'refreshed' but the grout in the shower was mouldy. Not what I expect from a "4 star" hotel. Also had to ask for a shower cap as they do not leave one automatically. But the best was the tap of the washroom. Never seen such poor design. The perfect alignment of the tap's spout with the sink's edge made it impossible to do anything without 1) banging hands on sink and 2) getting water all over the place.

The "gym" is a poor excuse and an afterthought at the best. A converted salon with 2 machines, and the sauna - all in one ventilation deficient space.

Should you need to stay close to the airport look elsewhere. The Starling is much better (cleaner, amazing punctual shuttle service, free WORKING and RELIABLE wifi in rooms, etc). The Movenpick also is a good choice. A bit further from airport (but easily accessible with public transit), the Intercontinental is by far the best in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room and make sure to bring your laptop if you want to use the internet in your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisafromnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Even though the room was non-smoking, it smelled of stale cigarette smoke. We learned right away that people smoke in their rooms literally one door away, and smoke comes in through the vents. Not sure why the hotel doesn't at least dedicate an entire floor to non-smoking. Otherwise just ok. 30 francs for a burger, 9 francs for a beer. We ate clif bars instead.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliz9586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
1.7 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
1.0 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 105 in Geneva
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Geneva Airport

Property: NH Geneva Airport
Address: avenue de Mategnin 21, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Geneva Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to the Geneva Airport, the NH Geneva Airport hotel is perfect for business and pleasure travel to the world-renown city of Geneva. Our guests benefit from the hotel's comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with its modern and elegant design, numerous services, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, NHHotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotels Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing