We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pretty good Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Geneva Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH Geneva Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cork
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A pretty good Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

NH at Geneva Airport is a very acceptable Airport Hotel and the restaurant food is also quite good even though choice is limited and it is somewhat expensive. The rooms with flight path views would be my preference.

Room Tip: Depends on whether one wishes to see flight path or not. My preference is always flight path as I ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    348
    211
    60
    37
See reviews for
102
177
64
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

The NH Geneva Airport is a wonderful property that is well priced and offers more amenities than other airport locations. The hotel is well located to GVA and offers a complimentary shuttle, though certain early morning depatures may require a taxi. The staff is knowlegable and helpful with flight and departure information. There are computers located in the lobby to assist with flight check-in and boarding passes. The are also ample meeting rooms for congresses/meetings. The restuarant is quite large and offers a complimentary breakfast...again, early departures may not qualify. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. There is aircraft noise, but not late at night, so sleeping is not a problem. Beds and linens are fresh and very comfortable. Room service is high quality, but has a limited menu and seems a bit pricey. I would absolutely stay at this location again for a stop in Geneva and would highly recommend it for business travelers. There is also convenient and complimentary shuttle to the airport for a conncection to the trains to get to downtown Geneva or other parts of Switzerland.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel is perfectly located if you need to stay in the Airport area, a free shuttle will take you every 20minutes to the Airport. Rooms are nice, mattress very comfortable with even a pillow menu available in case of allergy. I totally recommend this hotel for business trips as it was my case

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryWhite85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I have never written a review ever on any website. This is an honest review. I am frequent traveler and have stayed at my share of premier hotels. This hotel however is the bottom of barrel.

I have never seen literal bugs crawling in a bed before. There were big ones as well as small ones. The hotel's minimalistic attitude is not even my concern. If I was from this country i would've taken the time to notify the local board of health.

In fact the hotel was surprised that in "this" room I found bugs. Evidently they have had this issue prior but not in this room. Stay at your own risk !!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AnonymousAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Meyrin hotels

Uzes, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed here for 5 days whilst teaching. The hotel has a very convenient shuttle service to the airport ( every 20 mins). Quick check in and very clean room, but pillows are tiny and uncomfortable. Also, a combination of an average air conditioning system and very warm duvet meant you were either too warm or too cool!
As with everything in Switzerland, food and drink is very expensive. Top tip: if you are passing thru the airport or airport train station, there is a reasonable supermarket at one end of the station and a wine and beer shop close by it. Much, much cheaper than most other outlets. There is not much to do close by the NH, but for a transit stop or business hotel, perfectly ok. Decent rates found on Booking.com.

Room Tip: Noisy during airport operation times (0645-2245 daily), but pretty quiet otherwise. Outward facing r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Airportroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa , Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Wonderful hotel, perfect for a late arrival or early morning flight.
Every effort was made to make my stay pleasant and comfortable.
Breakfast was good but expensive (31 CHF!) and dinner was also tasty and nicely served. All in all, a very good experience!

Room Tip: The rooms don't have a view but are very pleasant, clean and sound-proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TzviaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I chose this airport hotel because we were arriving late-on from London and in the event did not arrive at the hotel until 2245 hours via a convenient shuttle bus.I had booked a weekend rate on the internet at 159 swiss francs including breakfast and welome drinks.The reception staff knew nothing about this rate so I had to show them my internet booking before I could have my welcome drinks ,just as well Idid as a beer was a whopping 12 swiss francs!The room was a standard one basic in the extreme although the bed was comfortable but no carpets or other welcolming features.The restaurant was closed so we made do with paninis which like the hotel were fairly basic.I did leave a tip even though the staff clearly wanted to go home which was reflected in the standard of service.Breakfast was the inevitable buffet style although fairly good with an attentive waitress.On checkout staff were helpful with directions to the tram stop but this hotel is near a retail park and there were no cafes or restaurants nearby that I could see.This hotel is much cheaper at weekends and is probably geared to 1 night stays only.I would probably stay here again but it is a close call.

Room Tip: If staying for more than 1 night chose a superior room and bring your own beers!Do not forget that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evecharlton49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
1.0 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
1.7 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Geneva Airport

Property: NH Geneva Airport
Address: avenue de Mategnin 21, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Geneva Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to the Geneva Airport, the NH Geneva Airport hotel is perfect for business and pleasure travel to the world-renown city of Geneva. Our guests benefit from the hotel's comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with its modern and elegant design, numerous services, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, NHHotels and Hotels.com so you can book your NH Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotels Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing