We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Chance”
Review of NH Geneva Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Geneva Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Last year we had a very disappointing experience at the NH at Geneva Airport and I wrote a very negative report. The Director of the hotel came back to me and apologized for what had happened. He suggested us to return, to try again and I must admit that he did a fantastic repair job. We were treated like royalty. The bad experience is forgotten and forgiven and we have returned to the hotel now 2 more times and had both times an excellent experience. Soon we go back again. It's now our favorite hotel in Geneva. My compliments and appreciation to NH Geneva!

Room Tip: Any room is good
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CriticallyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
There are newer reviews for NH Geneva Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Think of the precision of a Swiss watch. Now think of a hotel. Combine the images and you have NH Geneva Airport. It's clean, and nicely decorated. The desk clerks were very polite and seemed to interact in multiple languages with equal ease.

The location was a two block walk from a train station. The train took us effortlessly to downtown Geneva and to the old city. NH gave us a two-day mass transit pass so mobility about the city about the city was easy. The airport shuttle made it's first run at 5:50am (precisely) and got me to my flight with time to spare.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidB-Squad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Free shuttle from Airport to Hotel and vice versa. Personnel is very helpfull, nice and service minded. Free ticket for public transportation. Save a lot of money. Tip: On rainy days you can spent some time at the Airport Shopping Arcade, nice bars. A guided tour to the United Nations is very interesting.

Room Tip: They have also smoking rooms
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sieta020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

For an airport hotel is quite good, not expensive, clean rooms, comfortable, nice breakfast but in the middle of nowhere... You definitely need a car to move around as taxis are pretty expensive in Switzerland.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We got bumped from our flight as we were flying standby. Needed a place to stay for one night to catch a morning flight the next day. We had stayed at the other NH Hotel in Geneva and knew there was one at the airport. We walked out to where the hotel buses came by and there was the NH Hotel bus. A short ride to the hotel, and they had a room available. A newer hotel that was quite nice. You do not get the usual airplane noise in the room. Very nice staff and what appeared to be a reasonable breakfast and dining room although we did not partake. It is a short walk (10 minutes) to the main streeet where you can get a tram to downtown. The only down side is there is not a lot close by to eat or shop although a tram stop or two down ther appeared to be a shopping center. If you need to get a flight this is the place to stay. Next morning the van took us to the airport...and we made our flight this time!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlcorcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Me and a friend were backpacking around Europe and due to it being my birthday my friend treated me to a couple of nights here for a change to a hostel!!!

We arrived into Geneva by train so had to figure out how to get to the airport!! Luckily the public transport routes are very good and we got a tram to the airport and then caught a shuttle bus to the hotel. The hotel is in a bit of random place but its very nice. The welcome was lovely by the staff.

We had a large room on the first floor. The beds were very comfy and the whole place exceptionally clean. The bathroom was lovely and spacious and the power shower amazing!!! We did eat in the restaurant on several occasions and it was was on the pricey side but we did know beforehand that Geneva is a little expensive. The food was good and I would recommend. The Internet facilities are very good. We paid a euro to use the Internet for 30 mins.

The transport links are good back into centre. There is a tram stop very near to the hotel at the top of a small hill about 10 mins walk away. The views are simply stunning from there. The hotel is also near a large shopping complex but be warned everything is VERY expensive. My friend wanted a football shirt and the price for one was the equivalent of around £100!!

All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were visiting CERN and wanted a hotel nearby. The tram stop was a couple of minutes walk away and it was less than 10 minutes to CERN and 15 minutes in to the town centre. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. They were able to tell us the best way to get around and provided us with transport map which gave details of all the trams and buses. This enabled us to make full use of the free public transport travel cards we were given when we checked in. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was spacious. Rooms were clean and well maintained. You could hear some noise from aircraft but that is only to be expected as we were close to the airport. Breakfast was a bit expensive but there was a wide selection and you could have as much as you wanted. Overall would recommend this hotel and will stay there again when I next visit Geneva.

Room Tip: Comfortable room. Can hear slight noise from planes but to be expected as close to the airport.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverfin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#40 of 106 in Geneva
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Geneva Airport

Address: avenue de Mategnin 21, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range: £72 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Geneva Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to the Geneva Airport, the NH Geneva Airport hotel is perfect for business and pleasure travel to the world-renown city of Geneva. Our guests benefit from the hotel's comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with its modern and elegant design, numerous services, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotels Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing