We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel, but not all staff are friendly”
Review of NH Geneva Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Geneva Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The NH is a really nice hotel. Receptionists were very helpful and welcoming. We got a free upgrade which meant we had nice rooms for our trip.

We ate in the restaurant in the evening. Food was OK - my starter wasn't great, but the main (rump steak) was very good. The waiting staff at dinner weren't friendly, and service was painfully slow. Overall, however, a nice hotel and an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank MikeMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

It's I think my 05th or 06th stay. I come here on business and the hotel is very conveniently located from the airport (with a free shuttle available every 20 mins) and very close to the tram station that takes you to downtown Geneva (the tram is free, ask for a transportation card at reception!)

There's also a nice shopping centre a 10min walk from the hotel, with supermarkets and a nice sushi restaurant where you can also take away!

I have to say that all the staff from the hotel, from the shuttle driver, reception, people at the bar, to the restaurant, were all very nice and friendly! It's not the first time I have felt this way. Staff here were very efficient and nice, I have come several times, and apart from the fact that the hotel is nice, people make the difference!

My room was quite big and had a great bed, bathroom was OK too, not very big but perfect size I think.

Breakfast was very good, with plenty to choose from, fruits, pastries, ham, cheese, orange juice, basically, it was very plentiful! Perhaps the only con, is that coffee could be a tad better!!

I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone on business or having to stay for a night in Geneva, close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chispito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for couple of nights for business. Free airport shuttle and wifi at the hotel.
Rooms are comfortable but the pillows are flat as a pancake!!! You do get a free bus pass for local travel and you can catch the metro from within 5 minute walk.
There is a restaurant which is ok. Nothing else around outside. Breakfast is ok. All in all, good hotel for short business stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Peekmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel offers free airport shuttle. The room was fairly spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good and so was the service but fairly expensive. The Reception service counter employees were just average and not that friendly or welcoming. Internet WiFi available for free. Overall it was a good stay and the location was convenient but perhaps will try another hotel next time

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkiebax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

After a bumpy first stay we returned. By now this was our fourth stay and NH Geneva Airport has started to become our home from home in Geneva. We stayed 3 nights and can only recommend this hotel. It's excellent! Good access to the airport and to town.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank CriticallyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The service was okay but some of the staff are not friendly to customers, especially first time callers like us.
The bed was not good enough, especially the pillows. They were too soft and flat. The room warmer, hot air was not working properly and i complained about it also.
The neatness and the shuttle bus drivers.


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Royal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Everything was just wow. It was a ballistic experience with NH Geneva Airport hotel. Joao Mendes and team. Good work.

Rooms were always kept neat and tidy. I was just too impressed.Very much appreciated

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 4 in Le Grand Saconnex
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#39 of 109 in Geneva
1,324 reviews
NH Geneva City
#40 of 109 in Geneva
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Geneva Airport

Address: avenue de Mategnin 21, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range: £70 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Geneva Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to the Geneva Airport, the NH Geneva Airport hotel is perfect for business and pleasure travel to the world-renown city of Geneva. Our guests benefit from the hotel's comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with its modern and elegant design, numerous services, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotels Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing