We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does what you expect”
Review of NH Geneva Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Geneva Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Over the last 3 months, I have stayed at this hotel each week for 1-2 nights. The hotel is located less than a 10 minute drive from the airport. The complimentary shuttle bus runs on a regular basis. There are no restaurants around the hotel (apart from a strange one above the Nissan garage 5 minutes walk away) so a taxi is always needed to get anywhere.
Staff at reception are always and consistently friendly. The standard rooms are functional and serve the purpose. The suites are of a good size and offer a high standard, thus quality of stay.
Breakfast is OK but nothing special. The food on offer is always the same, no variation at all.
Complimentary internet works well.
The hotel has a sauna and one cross-trainer but no gym or spa. An excercise room would be of added value.

Room Tip: Inner rooms (even numbers) from floors 1-3 protect from the aircraft noise. The hotel is at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliviauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Needed one night by the airport, but with meetings at the UN. Convenient to take metro to United Nations through city centre, with free transportation pass offered by the hotel from Geneva transport.
My room was cosy, good bedding, pillows, ambient room temperature with good shower.
Breakfast was very good, including hot cooked breakfast if you asked. and buffet also on offer; good coffee and friendly service.
hotel located in slightly rural setting, with free airport shuttle, which was convenient.
For a short business visit, very good.

Room Tip: ask for room at the back away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbteco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here for one night before return to UK. Very close to the airport, shuttle bus is amazing and is constantly going back and forth from the airport to the hotel, so no waiting around. Hotel lobby is very grand and receptionists are ultra efficient. We managed to get a discount through expedia, so the cost of a triple room, was similar to what we would pay for a Premier Inn over here. However, the standard is significantly better. If you need to stay in Geneva overnight, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: When dining in the a la carte restaurant, ask what food they can provide for children, as there is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHBerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have found it to be a convenient, clean, and affordable accomodation. The free shuttle every twenty minutes or so to Geneva Airport is a Godsend since we can catch the Geneva buses and the SBB trains from the airport station complex. Add to this that the airport mall with the Migros supermarket is open seven days a week and you will begin to appreciate the proximity. The hotel is next door to the largest electronics store in Geneva and there is a Pfister complex next to it which sells housewares, toys, etc. Sure it isn't old Geneva, but if you're looking for a charger or some electronics for camera or ipod it is really useful. Just two blocks down is the tram which goes by Balexert, the big shopping mall, and if you stay on it you end up at Cornavin station downtown. The great part about catching trains from the airport station is that a second class seat is easier to select, since the train originates at the airport, and you have a comfortable ride to all points. We caught a two hour train to Bwern to visitr the Christmas Market there and a hour and half to Montreux, all in second class comfort. Recommended.

Room Tip: book early and get their best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I went to the Switzerland for a business meeting, I landed early in the morning. Free shuttle picked me up from the airport, got to the hotel in 5 minutes. Check-in was quick and efficient, had an issue with the booking where my travel agent made a mistake, they sorted it out without a fuss and there I was. I needed a meeting room to have a private discussion, I was offered all possible help. I needed guidance to get around the city, I got all directions needed and advice on places to see and things to do.

A great hotel, lovely people, excellent and friendly service and great breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night. The personnel was really nice and helpful with everything. The location, although is far from the center, is really good because is like 200m from a tram station which takes you to the center in 15 min. Also, you can take, in the same station, a team which takes you to CERN in 10 min. The airport is really near this hotel and there is a shuttle coming every 10 min to take you to the airport.

The room was ok, no so fancy, but good. The only thing I didn't like was that the shower was little and the pillow to thin.

In general is a good hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank 08Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Very warm, friendly and helpful staff. It was very impressive! Rooms were lovely and spacious. The only thing is that we had a twin bed (as a couple) but apparently if we had opted for a Superior room, we would have had a Queen size instead. There is a free shuttle service from the airport but the following morning we had to take a taxi as we were leaving too early for our flight...this was no problem as the front desk clerk reserved one for us that was ready waiting. By the wsy, it's a quick ride to the airport.
It's just a quick 5mins or less walk to the tram station which takes you into town. They'll give you free tickets at the front desk and help you with your list of places to visit!
We'd consider staying here again but select another type of room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#40 of 106 in Geneva
1,301 reviews
NH Geneva City
#45 of 106 in Geneva
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Geneva Airport

Address: avenue de Mategnin 21, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range: £63 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Geneva Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to the Geneva Airport, the NH Geneva Airport hotel is perfect for business and pleasure travel to the world-renown city of Geneva. Our guests benefit from the hotel's comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with its modern and elegant design, numerous services, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotels Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing