We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Satisfied”
Review of NH Geneva Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
NH Geneva Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly Satisfied”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We needed a one night stay near to the airport, and this was great. The room was clean, the breakfast was nice (included in our room rate), and the staff was friendly. We had trouble finding the shuttle, though it is said to run every 20 minutes. There is a nice, pretty park nearby (Jardin Alpin) that was nice to walk through, and had a small playground area for the kids. The hotel was quiet, except for the occasional noise from aircraft taking off, but it was not loud enough to disturb us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hahaha2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    382
    221
    62
    37
See reviews for
106
202
72
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is certainly adequate if one needs an overnight stay with shuttle to and from the Geneva airport. Rooms are clean and breakfast is good. Staff is polite though certainly not friendly. Frequent shuttle service is very good. All in all very acceptable. Could certainly do better if being close to airport with a shuttle isn't a priority.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smallface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgantown
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Shuttle service to and from hotel, about 5 minutes away. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Wi-fi available, also computer and printer available in lobby. We had not planned to have dinner at the hotel but after looking at the menu we decided to give it a try. Our meals and server both very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgtnjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
267 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very good HTL.Just 5 minutes from the airport.There is a shuttle to and from airport.Lobby is nice and there 3 computers where you can serf for free.Rooms are nice and well equipped.The staff is very helpful and they speak English French German and Spanish.Breakfast is very good and there are many choices.If you want to go downtown the tram stop is aprox. 400 meters to the left at Route de Meyrin .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolaos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I spent 5 nights in this hotel.
Water in bathroom stream is very slow. The water turn from very hot to very cold even if you don't touch it.
The bed was really uncomfortable.
The free wi fi worked really slow even if you just want to read mails.
There were big travelers group during my stay and each time when I wanted to have breakfast the buffet was almost empty.
The hotel has excellent shuttle to/from the airport which is 6-7 minutes drive.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Michalstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Meyrin hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our experience here was great.
The hotel staff was very accommodating with information on their metro lines and nearby locations. They also provided us with complimentary metro passes for our stay which came in handy when we wanted to do a quick day trip to the city. The Airport shuttle ran every 15-20 min and was very quick and reliable.
The hotel was very clean and our room was quite spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were well equipped with toiletries and the staff was very attentive.
Down the street, about 20 min or so is a small shopping center and grocery outlet which we used to stock up on food and last minute necessities before our next adventure.
Great experience and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMGzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
1.7 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
1.0 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
639 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Geneva Airport

Property: NH Geneva Airport
Address: avenue de Mategnin 21, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meyrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Geneva Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to the Geneva Airport, the NH Geneva Airport hotel is perfect for business and pleasure travel to the world-renown city of Geneva. Our guests benefit from the hotel's comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with its modern and elegant design, numerous services, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotels Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing