We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Beamish Park Hotel(Marley Hill)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravensworth Arms(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Washington A1 M Northbound(Washington)(Great Value!)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Angel View Inn(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound(Washington)(Great Value!)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel(Washington)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lumley Castle Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
804
379
155
77
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
379
155
77
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicro brewerystables barafternoon teaeden roomclassic roomopen air museumperiod furnituresandwichesvisited beamishpremier roomstately homebrewery tourstable restaurantreal alejacuzzi bathwedding venuebeautiful building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a problem with our first room because it was far too hot but when we made this known at reception we were dealt with very kindly and given the option to change rooms. Daniel even came to help us with our luggage which was very welcome because we were tired by now. Our new room was excellent with comfortable beds and everything we could need. The staff here are exceptional and we had lovely relaxing breakfasts for the 2 days we stayed here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Anne H,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, I am delighted to find that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best service and experience, and use feedback just like yours to constantly improve and develop our service. I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to all the staff especially Daniel.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Chris Comerford, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Friendly staff in reception, restaurant and dining room. Good choice of well prepared food in stable bar. Large spacious, clean bedroom with good facilities. However, the bed was on the 'soft' side for me personally. Excellent parking and nice location, which was handy for the local Beamish Museum. An interesting building with a maze of corridors which gave us some entertainment in finding our rooms; not stressful though!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrGYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear mrGYorks,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel and taking the time to review your stay. It is great to see that you stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable and the service you received was excellent. We value your feedback and will use it to constantly improve and develop the service and experience we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Chris Comerford, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at Beamish Hall Hotel for our 24th wedding anniversary on arrival I was cheeky enough to ask if there was any free upgrades available which we were given deluxe room the size of the room alone was huge never mind the ensuite with double shower and double jacuzzi bath. The food at the Stables was truly lovely and my husband was very happy as they have their own brewery with lots of fine ales for him to choose from. The breakfasts on the morning was nothing special but was ok. All in all a very nice stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 830lisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear 830lisas,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, I am delighted to find that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best service and experience, and use feedback just like yours to constantly improve and develop our service. I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to all the staff.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Chris Comerford, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We took my parents for afternoon tea in the Eden Room. The choice and quality of the food was excellent, and as there was so much we were offered a bag for the cakes we couldn't manage to eat. The waitresses were very polite and chatty, the room itself was bright and clean and tea is served at a dinner table which may seem an odd thing to point out but we have been to several other places where it is served in a lounge on low tables seated on sofas which is quite awkward to eat at in comfort. The whole atmosphere was very relaxed and not at all stuffy with music playing in the background. Excellent value for money and we will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Kevin69_12,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent afternoon tea with us, its great to see that it was a pleasant experience.

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Comerford, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We enjoyed a nights stay here and whilst it wasn't faultless, this place is about as close as you will get. The room was great, the food sublime - just how does the kitchen get Yorkshire pudding so big? - and the whole atmosphere really relaxing.
The staff are all really nice, happy and friendly and you get the feeling they are not just 'going through the motions'.

If there is one thing that typifies the hotel it is a wonderful lady who serves tea and breakfast in the Eden Room. Her name is Val and nothing seems to be a problem/hassle for her and she has a great line in conversation/information. She should be treasured by the hotel, what a great advert....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wadey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Wadey57,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel and taking the time to review your stay. It is great to see that you stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable and the service you received was excellent. We value your feedback and will use it to constantly improve and develop the service and experience we offer to our guests. I was very pleased that you mentioned Val by name and she was delighted that you enjoyed the service she gave.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Chris Comerford, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews