We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Beamish Park Hotel(Marley Hill)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravensworth Arms(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Gateshead)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Washington A1 M Northbound(Washington)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Angel View Inn(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound(Washington)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chester-Le-Street(Chester-le-Street)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
811
389
158
77
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
389
158
77
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicro brewerystables barafternoon teaeden roomclassic roomopen air museumperiod furnituresandwichesvisited beamishpremier roomstately homebrewery tourstable restaurantreal alejacuzzi bathwedding venuebeautiful building
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary in June. We booked the champagne, dine and dream package. On arrival a bottle of champagne was chilling so we enjoyed a very pleasant afternoon relaxing in one of the deluxe rooms overlooking the grounds. Dinner in the stables restaurant was good. One of us had lamb which was served very rare. After asking for it to be taken and grilled a little longer this was done with no fuss and when it came back was delicious. It is worth booking though as it was very busy. Breakfast the following morning was served in a room overlooking the grounds and there were lots of options - one gorgeous full Northumbrian breakfast and one omelette. Great choice of fruits, cereals etc. The hotel were aware it was our anniversary and also left a card and chocolates in our room with the champagne which was a really lovely touch. Would definitely recommend for a romantic break.

Room Tip: Would recommend the deluxe room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Ian_Tracy

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary and taking the time to review your stay. It is great to see that you stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable and the service you received was excellent. We value your feedback and will use it to constantly improve and develop the service and experience we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Chris Comerford, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We chose the Hotel because of its proximity to the Beamish museum.
So we were really pleased when we checked in and found we had chosen well!
The room was a good sized room with two windows and a very comfy bed.
We had a good sized Bathroom with bath and shower over.
We stayed for two nights and used the restaurant on both nights as the hotel is a little ‘out of the way’. But I’m pleased to say, the Stables restaurant is really good and we are pleased that we used it. The food is good quality ‘pub grub’, and that is not being unkind, as my wife and I both enjoyed it. Good size portions and good quality ingredients. An extra bonus was the ‘Real Ale brewed on site – of which ‘The Beamish Bitter’ is excellent!
Breakfast is served in the Eden Room which has fine views over the impressive grounds. The cooked breakfast was as good as I’ve had and again, excellent quality.
The room we stayed in was 111 and is a Deluxe room at a reasonable supplement.
All of the staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
If we visit the area again we will definitely use the Beamish Hall Hotel.

Room Tip: The first room we were given had a very squeaky bed and was very warm (room 212) with a single window. When I told reception, I was immediately given a different room. So, don't hesitate to tell rception if you're not happy with a room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xyzKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear xyzKerry,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, I am delighted to find that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best service and experience, and use feedback just like yours to constantly improve and develop our service. It was good to note that you enjoyed The Stables and the Real Ale brewed onsite.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Chris Comerford, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a problem with our first room because it was far too hot but when we made this known at reception we were dealt with very kindly and given the option to change rooms. Daniel even came to help us with our luggage which was very welcome because we were tired by now. Our new room was excellent with comfortable beds and everything we could need. The staff here are exceptional and we had lovely relaxing breakfasts for the 2 days we stayed here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Anne H,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, I am delighted to find that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best service and experience, and use feedback just like yours to constantly improve and develop our service. I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to all the staff especially Daniel.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Chris Comerford, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews