We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Think twice” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beamish
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    326
    133
    66
    36
See reviews for
241
652
16
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stopped off here on our way down South from Scotland, we try different hotels each time. This hotel is beautifully situated and we were lucky enough to have glorious weather while we were there, just wonderful. We were very impressed with the staff, great attitude, cheerful and welcoming. Room was fine, good bathroom with power shower, nice toiletries, all good. Had a meal at The Stables which was great, no complaints, and breakfast was all you could possibly want, with great service. We left feeling happy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear deecow,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, I am delighted to find that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best service and experience, and use feedback just like yours to constantly improve and develop our service. It was good to note that you enjoyed The Stables and breakfast. I will feed this back to all of our team and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards,
Chris Comerford, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

On arrival the room we had is 205 overlooking the front lawned area, the room was exceptional and we had a jacuzzi bath, everything you needed was in the room, the staff where a pleasure to be around. The stables is an excellent place to eat and drink and very reasonably priced if you stick to the micro brewery beers. As it was such a beautiful place to stay at and would recommend it to anyone. Once again all the staff members deserve to be commended for the service and smiles. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Tony and Janet

Room Tip: Room 205 little or no noise throughout our stay beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Tony S,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, I am delighted to find that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best service and experience, and use feedback just like yours to constantly improve and develop our service.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Chris Comerford, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We planned a trip to Beamish Museum and was looking for somewhere to stay close, having never been to this neck of the woods.....well what a gem we found.Two nights stay has been excellent.
The grounds are lovely leading to the hotel and the hotel itself is stunning.
The staff was very welcoming, the room we had was a Premier Room with a view with 3 windows 2 over looking the front gardens,the room is very spacious with a lovely double bed and furnished well,the bathroom has a double jacuzzi and separate shower.We didn't have breakfast but we did eat at The Stables Restaurant both nights which was first class,everything we ordered was cooked to perfection. In all a Great break at a Great Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear paul h,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary and taking the time to review your stay. It is great to see that you stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable and the service you received was excellent. We value your feedback and will use it to constantly improve and develop the service and experience we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Chris Comerford, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely place to stay. The staff without exception were friendly and helpful. The room very comfortable and well equipped. The Stables Bar and restaurant excellent value for money with well cooked and generous portions. Loved the self brewed beer!

Breakfast in the Eden Room was delightful, lovely outlook, great choice of food, well presented and served with a smile.

Wifi was poor, but who cares when you stay in a place like this.

Will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear bob C,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel and taking the time to review your stay. It is great to see that you stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable and the service you received was excellent. We value your feedback and will use it to constantly improve and develop the service and experience we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Chris Comerford, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary in June. We booked the champagne, dine and dream package. On arrival a bottle of champagne was chilling so we enjoyed a very pleasant afternoon relaxing in one of the deluxe rooms overlooking the grounds. Dinner in the stables restaurant was good. One of us had lamb which was served very rare. After asking for it to be taken and grilled a little longer this was done with no fuss and when it came back was delicious. It is worth booking though as it was very busy. Breakfast the following morning was served in a room overlooking the grounds and there were lots of options - one gorgeous full Northumbrian breakfast and one omelette. Great choice of fruits, cereals etc. The hotel were aware it was our anniversary and also left a card and chocolates in our room with the champagne which was a really lovely touch. Would definitely recommend for a romantic break.

Room Tip: Would recommend the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Ian_Tracy

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary and taking the time to review your stay. It is great to see that you stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable and the service you received was excellent. We value your feedback and will use it to constantly improve and develop the service and experience we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Chris Comerford, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beamish
0.9 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
22.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel
Address: 1 Just off the a, Beamish DH9 0YB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Beamish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 17th-century listed hall is set in 24 acres of parkland, just 5 miles from the A1(M)Junction 63. Beamish Hall is situated halfway between the City of Durham (8 miles) and the City of Newcastle upon Tyne (8 miles). Beamish Hall is next door to Beamish Museum - The North of England's Open Air Museum. Close to the Gateshead Metro Centre Shopping Centre and many more alternative attractions for you to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beamish Hall Country Hotel
Beamish Hall Country Stanley
BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing