We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Merryn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harlyn Sands Holiday Park
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have just got home after a lovely visit to Cornwall, we stayed at Harlyn Sands in a two bedroom caravan. The site is lovely and clean and works well for families with or without children, the shop on site is a little pricey so make sure you pack most of your food to take with you. The club house has entertainment on each evening either a show, comedien or quiz. The site also has a good size swimming pool. The beach is a 5 min walk away which opens up to a nice big area when the tide is out. We also enjoyed nice walks on the coast to watch the surfers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaMarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    55
    35
    30
    15
See reviews for
137
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Have visited this park many times and have noted some previous comments and reviews, I always stay in a site owned 'van and they are always immaculate and any issues are dealt with promptly and with no complaint, with this in mind I cannot comment regarding showers or toilets. I have always found all staff polite and helpful. The site is not advertised as a 5 star holiday and is not priced as such either. The location is second to none, the prices in bar and restaurant are the cheapest in the area and the swimming pool is great for the kids. I also enjoy meeting up with people I have met in previous years which means they must be as happy as I am to return.

Room Tip: For piece of mind go for a site owned caravan, you can always look at private ones when there if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GARY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Expect late nights from a non enforced curfew, loud music and loud conversation till the early hours.
Unhealthy unacceptable dirty toilets and showers which were once spotless and a manager who will dismiss any problem you may encounter rather arrogantly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank MightyRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St Merryn hotels

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My parents stayed in a privately owned caravan on this site, however, when they arrived at caravan 32 it was filthy! It took 2 hours for my mother and sister to clean just the kitchen, there was mould growing in the microwave and also in the fridge/freezer, in total there were at least 15 problems identified. The owners were very rude and would not acknowledge that there was a problem and have refused to answer my parents calls since their return. My parents, however, did think the site was lovely and the people who worked there were very professional and polite. They would stay at this site again, however, they would make sure they stayed in a caravan owned by the site.

Room Tip: Avoid caravan 32, the owner of this caravan also has 3 others on the site other caravans numbers no...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Michellefp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJA78, General Manager at Harlyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
I am very sorry that you experienced problems with the caravan you were staying in. As this was a privately owned caravan it is very difficult for us to monitor, but please note that I will be speaking with the owners of the caravan about your problems. If any one has any issues with a privately owned caravan please report it to Reception, and we will help you out. Please call me directly so we can discuss the problems you experienced. We hope to see you back with us at Harlyn Sands very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I had a great weekend break but the main thing was our children had the best time of there lives! Really helpful friendly staff, there was not one member of staff that walked past and did not say hello or good morning. Yes its not the newest of every thing place, but that doesn't matter. It may need a lick of paint here and there but the park is tidy and clean and the flowers around the place are nice. Its a well priced and family friendly place and we have already booked again.

Room Tip: We had our touring caravan and there was plenty of space for us to lay it all out nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This our second visit to the site, a beautiful location, not such a beautiful site. This however is fine and prices reflect this however the service in the reception & take away was shocking, people not only disinterested but ignoring you and walking by. The having baulked at the prices we decided to go for a take-away, however the food was inedible, actually inedible how that can happen to chips is beyond me, how anyone has the audacity to serve food like that is beyond me, flabbergasted and amazed I assume the person who served and cooked this food has never eaten or cooked food before. I would advise other campsites in this area that show courtesy and an ability to cook.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed in a 2 berth privately rented caravan with our friends and their small dog and all had a great time. Really good location right at the heart if 'The 7 Bays' and only a few miles to charming Padstow. Lots to see and do locally or just explore the stunning beaches

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Merryn
0.0 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#7 of 12 in St Merryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
0.0 mi away
Bay Retreat Villas
Bay Retreat Villas
#4 of 12 in St Merryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlyn Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlyn Sands Holiday Park

Property: Harlyn Sands Holiday Park
Address: Lighthouse Road, Trevose Head | Harlyn Bay, St Merryn, Padstow PL28 8SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow > St Merryn
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Speciality Lodging in St Merryn
Also Known As:
Harlyn Sands Holiday Park Cornwall/St Merryn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing