We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect weekend by the sea”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Merryn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harlyn Sands Holiday Park
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend by the sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have travelled down to Harlyn again for a few weekends this year already, staying in both our campervan and in one of the sites luxury static vans on different occasions. I cannot recommend this site enough, the location is stunning with its own little beach, the staff are all helpful and friendly and it has a real family atmosphere.

Room Tip: They have quite a few static vans with a sea view, you can hear the waves...beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank plymouthdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    55
    35
    30
    15
See reviews for
137
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fabulous for children - TRICKY RICKYis an amazing entertainer.
Plenty of beaches and walks nearby. Sunday carvery at the restaurant on site is good value for money and very tasty. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kerry-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

A brilliant site for families or couples. The food in the restaurant is excellent value for money with a good choice of dishes We have been coming to this site for several years and are treated as part of a family. The caravans are clean and modern and very comfortable. All the facilities are clean and if there is a problem anywhere on site its resolved very quickly. I would recommend this site for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have just got home after a lovely visit to Cornwall, we stayed at Harlyn Sands in a two bedroom caravan. The site is lovely and clean and works well for families with or without children, the shop on site is a little pricey so make sure you pack most of your food to take with you. The club house has entertainment on each evening either a show, comedien or quiz. The site also has a good size swimming pool. The beach is a 5 min walk away which opens up to a nice big area when the tide is out. We also enjoyed nice walks on the coast to watch the surfers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaMarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Have visited this park many times and have noted some previous comments and reviews, I always stay in a site owned 'van and they are always immaculate and any issues are dealt with promptly and with no complaint, with this in mind I cannot comment regarding showers or toilets. I have always found all staff polite and helpful. The site is not advertised as a 5 star holiday and is not priced as such either. The location is second to none, the prices in bar and restaurant are the cheapest in the area and the swimming pool is great for the kids. I also enjoy meeting up with people I have met in previous years which means they must be as happy as I am to return.

Room Tip: For piece of mind go for a site owned caravan, you can always look at private ones when there if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GARY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Expect late nights from a non enforced curfew, loud music and loud conversation till the early hours.
Unhealthy unacceptable dirty toilets and showers which were once spotless and a manager who will dismiss any problem you may encounter rather arrogantly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank MightyRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St Merryn hotels

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My parents stayed in a privately owned caravan on this site, however, when they arrived at caravan 32 it was filthy! It took 2 hours for my mother and sister to clean just the kitchen, there was mould growing in the microwave and also in the fridge/freezer, in total there were at least 15 problems identified. The owners were very rude and would not acknowledge that there was a problem and have refused to answer my parents calls since their return. My parents, however, did think the site was lovely and the people who worked there were very professional and polite. They would stay at this site again, however, they would make sure they stayed in a caravan owned by the site.

Room Tip: Avoid caravan 32, the owner of this caravan also has 3 others on the site other caravans numbers no...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Michellefp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJA78, General Manager at Harlyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
I am very sorry that you experienced problems with the caravan you were staying in. As this was a privately owned caravan it is very difficult for us to monitor, but please note that I will be speaking with the owners of the caravan about your problems. If any one has any issues with a privately owned caravan please report it to Reception, and we will help you out. Please call me directly so we can discuss the problems you experienced. We hope to see you back with us at Harlyn Sands very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Merryn
0.0 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#7 of 12 in St Merryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
0.0 mi away
Bay Retreat Villas
Bay Retreat Villas
#4 of 12 in St Merryn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harlyn Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harlyn Sands Holiday Park

Property: Harlyn Sands Holiday Park
Address: Lighthouse Road, Trevose Head | Harlyn Bay, St Merryn, Padstow PL28 8SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow > St Merryn
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Speciality Lodging in St Merryn
Also Known As:
Harlyn Sands Holiday Park Cornwall/St Merryn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing