We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic in every way”

Review of Trevos

TREVOS - sleeps 9, parking for 4 vehicles.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREVOS - sleeps 9, parking for 4 vehicles.
Deck area with loungers Private Garden and Summer house with deck - view from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
TREVOS - sleeps 9, parking for 4 vehicles.
Deck area with loungers
Private Garden and Summer house with deck - view from upstairs
Summerhouse
Summerhouse
Rear garden
Spacious Kitchen
Kitchen with dining table that seats 10
Well apointed Kitchen
Living room - wifi and 40' Smart TV / DVD
Living room - 3 seater chaise sofa and additional 3 seater sofa
Bedroom 3 - Twin room, double wardrobe, large storage cabinet and extra pull out bed
Bedroom 4 - Bunk Room
Bedroom 4 - Bunk Room - large wardrobe with shelves and baskets
Downstairs cloakroom/toilet
Main bathroom - bath with shower over
Ensuite to Master Bedroom - spacious power shower
TREVOS - Private Parking for 4 vehicles at front of property.
Rear Vew from Upstairs to garden and fields behind.
Bedroom 1 - Master Super King bedroom
Bedroom 2 - King Bedroom
Bedroom 2 - King Bedroom
Bedroom 1 - Master Super King Bedroom
Summerhouse and sun lounging deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had the most fantastic holiday last week, the house is everything we wanted and more! Spacious, modern, clean and full of everything you would need! Comfy beds and we loved the safe sunny garden with toys for the children to play! We will most definitely be returning to make more lovely memories with our family thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mjg9285
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home ”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very large house with enough room for big families. Lovely place situated in a very good Cornish town with 2 pubs a chippy Chinese a pizza place and 3 shops and that is all literally on ur doorstep. Highly recommended beautiful part of the country with big attractions and coastal towns and cities within 25 mins all around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for a lovely review, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at TREVOS. Hope to see you again in the future:)
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoMooMuma...
Harpenden
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spacious house a short drive to beaches”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived about 30 minutes later than we had planned due to the traffic, but Sue was able to wait for us and give us a god welcome as well as a basket of bread, eggs and milk to get us started on our holiday.
The house is spacious with 4 good size bedrooms an ensuite, main bathroom and downstairs toilet as well as a very large kitchen diner area and lounge with a couple of big sofa's.
The garden is a good size and has a summer house which gets the sun in the afternoon and warms up inside and a big Weber charcoal barbecue (although we did not get to use it). We did not get the most fabulous weather, but were able to sit out for a couple of hours from 5pm-ish, but the sun drops to the front of the house after, so it is wise to either move to the warm summer house which has a big sofa or as we did, de-camp to the front where the sun lasts longer. There is a very big paved area at the front which would easily fit 3 cars and is quite private.
Although you could probably walk to the beaches, it is advisable to drive in peak season as there are no footpaths and the roads are narrow for pedestrians and cars (and the bus route!) but we found it was fairly easy to park at all the beaches we visited for a nominal fee and the facilities were all good at the beaches so there was no real need to leave during the day. It never took us more than 10 minutes to navigate the roads and traffic to the closest beaches by car and with all the beach paraphernalia (beach tent, windbreak, buckets, spades, boards...etc.) I am not sure I could have dragged the family and gear on foot in any case, but I am sure out of season it would be much easier and you would not have all the 'stuff'.
The local shops are good enough to keep you going. The Deli is very good. We did not rate the Chinese or Chippy, especially when there is such a good Rick Stein take away in Padstow and a fabulous Thai lady who will make amazing Thai and oriental food to be reheated at about £5 a dish, just a couple of villages away (and delivers).
The house is great for families, with 2 double rooms and a twin than can accommodate a Paul out bed as well as a bunk bed room. We found that for a family of 4 we had ample space and when the father in law came for a couple of nights it did not feel crowded at all. In fairness, we had more room than we needed for just us.
The exit is efficient. Sue came at about 9.45am and waited for us to finish packing the car for our 10am retreat and we had a text message to say our deposit was refunded by the time we had got back home.
We have a family policy of not staying in the same area of Cornwall each year as we track our way around the county, but would recommend this house to Trip Advisor readers as a safe bet for a break in St Merryn. It will be of particlar interest to larger families and especially if you like the surfing beaches along the 7 bays area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smart_mum
Swadlincote England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A perfect home from home”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrived after a 6 hour journey having been stuck in a traffic jam due to road works at temple and were warmly welcomed by Sue. She quickly explained the basics of the house and told us there were tea bags, milk, bread, butter and eggs there for us that if we needed anything we were to ring her. The house is beautifully decorated and very clean. The kitchen was equipped with everything you need for preparing snacks or cooking a roast dinner. The fridge freezer was very spacious and the cool water dispenser came in very handy on hot days. The garden was spacious enough for our two dogs to run round and the outdoor furniture came in handy for sitting in the sun. To the side of the sun house is a small shed that contains a range of toys including a small paddling pool, hula hoops and balls. (The balls and netball ring provided hours of entertainment for all the adults in the group). The upstairs is very spacious and the bedrooms are furnished to a high standard. The ensuite bedroom has the most luxurious super king sized bed and the matress was extremely comfortable. This house was more than big enough for 6 adults and two dogs and felt more like a home than a holiday let. Definately one to stay at in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location. St merryn has lots to offer all within walking distance of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write and I am so pleased that you enjoyed the house so much! I look forward to you staying again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boopy79
manchester, england
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“What a find! Perfect location, can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It took us 10 hours to get here from Manchester - we stopped a couple of time, having 3 kids, but even so, the traffic was crazy and I have decided I now hate the M5!! However, despite being nearly 3 hours later to the property than expected, we received a warm welcome from Sue, the owner. A welcome basket had been left out for us with a fresh loaf from the local bakery, local eggs and butter. The house felt like home from the moment we arrived and is beautifully decorated throughout. We had a dog with us, who was allowed free range downstairs and we loved the stairgate on the bottom of the stairs which stopped the dog from going upstairs and let us know if the kids were going up and downstairs.
The house had everything we needed and the location was absolutely brilliant - there are a couple of nice places to eat in the village as well as an ok chippy, brilliant bakery/deli and award winning pasty shop. There is also a great Premier shop that stocks everything you can think of including a walk in chiller with a great selection of cider, beers, wine, prosecco, champagne etc.
In addition to the great shops in the village, the house is in close proximity to some amazing beaches....our favourite was Treyarnon closely followed by Harlyn Bay. Check out my other reviews on the beaches and places to eat.
We loved staying here so much, that despite the horrendous journey each way, I can see us making this our regular holiday destination!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort in every room!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMAR68
buckinghamshire
1 review
“We breathed out when we arrived!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family, 5 sons, a friend and a Labrador arrived from rather smaller accommodation in Cornwall, shortly after lunchtime.
The house was spotless, a basket with eggs, butter and bread greeted us along with the house manager.
No sooner had she left then the frying pan was out. I doubt she even made it to the end of the road before the boys were tucking in.
Truly a lovely week. Traditional British weather posed no problem ,as we found loads to occupy us.
Hope to return before too long!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of door on en-suite.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and found the house as you would have wished. We hope that you come and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marder196...
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Beautiful holiday rental”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

stayed for week with family ranging from 8 to 82 (9 of us in total) house v well equipped with plenty of toys books surf boards for children- everything u need in kitchen for self catering - property in middle of village walking 1 minute shops pub restaurants - couple of mins drive from number of beautiful beaches - house modern v clean and beautifully decorated - welcome pack on arrival and Sue great to deal with - will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds v comfy
Liked least: en suite door - lack of but got around it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
We are so glad you loved the house and St Merryn and very much look forward to having you back to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing