We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carnevas Holiday Park
Reviewed 8 February 2014

What a wonderful, friendly campsite and holiday park. I have been coming here since 1978 and it is marvellous. Fantastic location, good facilities and wonderful friendly staff. Could not think of a summer without coming to Carnevas. If you are camping or touring with a caravan, or want to stay in one of the cottages or caravans on sight you will not be disappointed. Can't praise it enough.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

just home after 4 nights in one of the Static Caravans. Spotlessly Clean, Very well equipped, Spacious and good value. Been camping at Carnevas once or twice a year for the last 8/10 years and can honestly say how Lovely the Family that own & run the site are always. So welcoming, spotless well equipped shower/wash rooms, child/family Bathroom available, Great washing up facilities, Laundry room, Hair-drying room, Pub/Restaurant with entertainment during peek season, small play area, well stocked shop, Electric hook up points / water tap points, well spaced pitches. walking distance to the lovely Porthcothan Beach, choice of Great Pubs in St Merryn, just a 5/10 minute drive. Also stayed in one of the Chalets for 3 nights few years ago, also clean, well equipped, ideal Holiday park all round, no negatives....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonSymonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed in one of the static caravans last weekend and had a really enjoyable time. The caravans is spacious, clean and well equpped and the staff are so friendly. There's plenty of nice walks nearby, and the beautiful Porthcothan beach is only a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dapnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I've been coming to Porthcothan & staying at Carenvas over the past 40 years, first as a little boy, then with my girlfriend (now wife) & now with our family. We've seen the site change from a very basic place, with showers you had to pay for, to the present site with wonderful clean shower blocks, a well stocked shop & "The Jolly Roger" - Our visit was on probably the two busiest weeks of the year, but no problems in getting a pitch in the area we preferred. As always Caroline welcomed us like old friends. All the other staff give a "hello" when you see them in the morning, couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Fantastic, clean, great value for money campsite. There are a number of beaches within in easy walking distance. The facilities are top notch and the staff throughout the entire site are helpful and friendly. The only thing that would make it perfect would be additional toilets in the two top camping fields but this would in no way put me off going again - we've just returned from what I think is our 7th year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissySiCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here for just over a week, in my 17 years of camping I can say this is a top site, probably the best and friendliest site iv ever stayed on. Good clean shower rooms, well stocked shop, helpful staff, close to a fantastic beach and all at a very good price.
After speaking to people who store their caravans on site (possibly the nicest people you will ever meet) its easy to see why most people are regulars and we will be definitely be revisiting next year. The beauty of the site is it has everything you could need but isn't overly commercialised like so many other sites.
100% recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Campervwanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Have been staying here in various tents vans etc.. For the last 17 years . Unbeatable value and a very warm welcome whatever the weather. Clean , tidy , well stocked shop small friendly bar. Games for the kids but not over commercialised. Beautiful scenery, lovely beaches nearby . Excellent location for relaxation

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Merryn hotels
0 mi away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#7 of 14 in St Merryn
155 reviews
0 mi away
Bay Retreat Villas
Bay Retreat Villas
#5 of 14 in St Merryn
178 reviews
0 mi away
Waves Rooms
Waves Rooms
#2 of 2 in St Merryn
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
YHA Treyarnon
YHA Treyarnon
#3 of 14 in St Merryn
172 reviews
0 mi away
St Merryn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnevas Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnevas Holiday Park

Address: St Merryn, Padstow PL28 8PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow > St Merryn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in St Merryn
Hotel Class:4 star — Carnevas Holiday Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Carnevas Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carnevas Holiday Park Cornwall/St Merryn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing