We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing 10/10”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DeanMalli...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing 10/10”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a week here. The location of this holiday home is amazing, very close to some amazing bays. The accommodation is very spacious, very clean and the site itself is very good also.

I cannot recommend this enough. The owners Sally and Stef are very helpful and ensure you feel rite at home here.

See you again very soon 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we hope we will be able to welcome you back for another stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip c
1 review
“we even had a dishwasher!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a stay here,and enjoyed every moment.We have visited Cornwall before,but found this was perfect for going north or south to visit other areas.To be so close to seven different beaches was fantastic.We had everything we needed including 2 tv's,DVD's,so well equipped.We just need to decide when we are going next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Sands. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_shann...
Witney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful, clean spacious caravan in a great location - can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Sands, the caravan is in a great location on site, in a corner with it's own small private grassed area, lovely views of a pretty garden out of the master bedroom window and open fields from the decking which made it feel very open. We have an 18 month old little boy and caravan was perfect for a family, there is a travel cot and highchair, room in the shower for a baby bath if you need it, a lockable gate on the decking and lots to do locally. There are several beaches nearby all with parking and short walks to the sand. We also visited several inland attractions including old MacDonald's Farm (which has a miniature ride on train, farm animals, crazy golf and Cider tasting...), Bodmin and Wenford Railway for a trip on the steam train and Cardinham Woods which has loads to do outdoors, great cream teas and lunches with a kids menu. We very much look forward to returning to Sands in the future and recommend it highly.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sands. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;