We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Leopold I
Nearby Hotels
Putnik(Novi Sad)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zenit(Novi Sad)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fontana(Novi Sad)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centar(Novi Sad)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Park(Novi Sad)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ACenter Birotel(Novi Sad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
74
40
11
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
40
11
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrovaradin fortressdanube riverold fortressamazing hotelone nightjacuzzi showerold stylespa areaserbian standardsstayed here for nightsfruska goraexit festivalunique locationclock towercityeuropegarni
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Nicely located, very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast average. The beds, awful. Low to the ground and just a single sheet which would have been ok except it was a single bed size sheet for a double bed.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Hotel Leopold I provided a great venue for my first business trip to Serbia. Overlooking the Danube and the city of Nova Sad, it provides a feel of going back in time. As one climbs the tight turns and makes his way through the various bulwarks and abutments which protected the rest of Europe from the Ottoman Turks, you feel as though you are traveling back in time. The rooms are small and well appointed. All the amenities are what you would expect. The staff attended to my every need including providing excellent facilities to conduct interviews and entertain business guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view from the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Already getting to the hotel was a beautiful experience, because the taxi driver was telling us about the sights and the roads around the hotel. The place is magnificent and abouve the Danube, you can go back to the time of the AustroHungarian Empire. The furnishing is well suited into the time period and the room is what you imagine when reading fairy tales. In the evening we were able to taste the cuisine of Vojvodina and the waiters are friendly and wait upon you as if you are their guest at home. The breakfast was a display of wonderful food and the tastes just melted in your mouth; and the colours all made a grand picture. The city has many interesting places to see and staying at the hotel makes your stay perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julijana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed here for two nights in June 2012. As we were on a budget we booked the economy rooms but wished we had paid more as they were small austere 1980s style rooms compared to the lavish ones on the website. The rooms however were clean and quiet though the twin beds narrow.

Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We don't like letting our passports out of sight and ours were not there when we went back for them though they had only been put in wrong box. Would be worth resisting parting with then and see how you get on. They did do a police check on us whilst there as we could see on the paper in our passports but this is standard practice. The slip of paper actually helped us at the border crossing into Romania as proof of where we had been.

I could definately recommend staying at the Leopoldo. It's a nice location, interior and helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markfennelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews