We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome at the Hotel Anna Badenweiler!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Anna Badenweiler
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Badenweiler
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were greeted at reception by a charming lady who spoke perfect English and let us into the hotel restaurant even though we were a bit late. The food in the restaurant was the best we had eaten all holiday and the restaurant staff were equally as charming. We had 5 courses for E19, all washed down with delicious German wine. A real bargain and great food.

Badenweiler town is a picture-postcard destination with a beautiful park, nice restaurants, pretty buildings and a huge thermal spa. It's very quiet and felt safe.

Our room was comfortable but a little on the old-fashioned side and I didn't have a good night's sleep unfortunately. However, the breakfast more than made up for it. Huge amount of choice, set out as a buffet.

I can't recommend this hotel enough, particularly if you're exploring the Black Forest or using the thermal spa in Badenweiler.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

This hotel exceeded expectations. It's centrally located (not that Badenweiler is very big) & everything is in easy walking distance. The room was nice & big & clean & we had all that we needed. We had a wonderful swim in the pool the one evening, while overlooking the amazing view. The staff couldn't have been friendlier & more helpful, really first class service. We only ate in the hotel one evening & the meal was really good as were the breakfasts.

I can also recommend Markgraefler restaurant & the Hotel Zur Sonne for an excellent slightly more upmarket dinner. Definitely visit the Roman bath ruins, the Casseiopia Spa (fabulous!), the old castle ruins & a walk through the gardens & around the town. I'm so glad that a friend recommended Badenweiler to me, as it's a real little gem in the hear of the Schwarzwald. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nixlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

First rate hotel, a touch of style, old charm, quiet, excellent room / bathroom / balcony, space, views west to Rhine valley.
And excellent food, set 5 course menu for dinner, in elegant dining room. Lovely bread for fruhstuck. Hotel staff all great, friendly.
B/weiler a lovely town, yes Romans called here too and today we have best preserved Roman baths in Germany up the hill, also a fine arboretum. Town is packed with Clinics, handy because let’s face it we’re all mad in some way. Wear anything you like to dinner, people just say it’s part of the treatment.
Beautiful country in Black Forest behind us to east, super for cycling. And handy to autoroute to visit Freiburg and Basel (Switz.).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is a family owned hotel with a very welcoming atmosphere. As has been said in previous reviews, the service and hospitality is outstanding and one feels really "at home" in this hotel. The room we had was situated on the ground floor, somewhat small but we liked having the hotel spa just around the corner with steam sauna and a nice pool. In warm and sunny days the terrace is nice to use for relaxation to enjoy the view of the black forest. Breakfast was delicious, lots of fresh fruits, müsli, yoghurts and fresh made bread, cheese etc to choose from. The free soup at lunch time was also greatly appreciated. The hotel is situated a short walk from the main attraction in Badenweiler, the Cassiopeia Therme Spa, and that is a big plus. I will surely return to this lovely hotel, but then I will probably stay in a larger room with balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We found the hotel by accident in 2009 and since then we try to have 3-4 days vacation there. The hotel has a very personal service, the hotel manager makes everything you basically ask for. And they send you a personal reflection of the year as a part of their Xmas card! Rooms are very nice, well-equipped and clean. Breakfast is delicious and keeps very good European standard. The dinner was great, small and very tasty portions for a very good price! The hotel has also very good suggestions what to do in Badenweiler and in the cities around of it. Of course if one does not want to spend all the days at Badenweiler Spa.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romantic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel on an overnight stopover when driving between the Channel Tunnel and Lake Como Italy and were pleased to be greeted by the very friendly manager at this delightful hotel. She upgraded us, without request, to a room which was large and airy with a balcony and came with fruit. As it is a spa hotel lush bathrobes were included. The bathroom was well equipped clean and inviting. The bed was large and comfortable but an extra pillow would have been appreciated. I am sure had we asked it would have been provided such was the willingness of the manager to ensure that the guests were comfortable. Dinner is a fixed menu and it was explained to us on arrival. The main course was fresh trout caught that day and was to be poached or baked. The dinner was four courses, beautifully cooked and plentiful. Breakfast had lots of choices including omelettes. The management knew we were moving on to lake Como but made suggestions as to what we could do for half a day. The hotel has parking for guests at no additional charge. When we drive this route in the future we will make sure that we break our journey for several days and stay at the Hotel Anna. We loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank perubonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Badenweiler hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellness-Privathotel Post an der Therme
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel zur Sonne
Romantik Hotel zur Sonne
#5 of 24 in Badenweiler
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schlossberg
Hotel Schlossberg
#3 of 24 in Badenweiler
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Schwarzmatt Hotel
Schwarzmatt Hotel
#1 of 24 in Badenweiler
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
TOP Hotel Ritter
TOP Hotel Ritter
#7 of 24 in Badenweiler
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fini-Resort Badenweiler
Fini-Resort Badenweiler
#6 of 24 in Badenweiler
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anna Badenweiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anna Badenweiler

Address: Oberer Kirchweg 2, 79410 Badenweiler, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Badenweiler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Badenweiler
Price Range: £108 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anna Badenweiler 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Anna Badenweiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing