We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Anna Badenweiler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Anna Badenweiler
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Badenweiler
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This traditional hotel is owned by 2 sisters who run it together and who inherited it from their mother and grandmother. There were lots of repeat guests during my stay and although the majority of the clientele were in their 60s, 70s and 80s there was a lot of weekly activities for all age groups such as hiking and visiting local vineyards. As I was only in the hotel for 3 nights and was there predominantly to relax, I didn't go on any of these trips but if I stayed again I would definitely take advantage of the offers.

Breakfast was substantial with a breakfast buffet offering choices for everyone. You could also order eggs/omelets cooked as you wanted.The hotel also offers it's guests a the half-board option for 20 Euros a night which turned out to be a bargain. The menu comprised of 3 courses offering lots of choices. The chef has been there for over 10 years and uses local ingredients to create mouth watering food which can be accompanied by excellent local wine for just a few euros a glass.

As Badenweiler is on the edge of the Black Forest there are excellent hikes very close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel as they have balconies were you can sit and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzyblonde13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
23
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Genk, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

From the very first moment we arrived at the hotel, we felt very much welcome and very much at home. Hotel Anna is a perfectly well organised hotel, with very very friendly staff. This is real hospitality, this is how you want it in every hotel. Lovely 5-course dinner at a very reasonable price of € 19 ! Also breakfast just great. Everything very fresh. Nice indoor-swimming pool and outside relax-chairs. Rooms are very clean, but a bit outdated, no safe. But this is very minor compared to all positve aspects of the hotel. We could only stay for one night, but surely will return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Germag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were greeted at reception by a charming lady who spoke perfect English and let us into the hotel restaurant even though we were a bit late. The food in the restaurant was the best we had eaten all holiday and the restaurant staff were equally as charming. We had 5 courses for E19, all washed down with delicious German wine. A real bargain and great food.

Badenweiler town is a picture-postcard destination with a beautiful park, nice restaurants, pretty buildings and a huge thermal spa. It's very quiet and felt safe.

Our room was comfortable but a little on the old-fashioned side and I didn't have a good night's sleep unfortunately. However, the breakfast more than made up for it. Huge amount of choice, set out as a buffet.

I can't recommend this hotel enough, particularly if you're exploring the Black Forest or using the thermal spa in Badenweiler.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
171 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

This hotel exceeded expectations. It's centrally located (not that Badenweiler is very big) & everything is in easy walking distance. The room was nice & big & clean & we had all that we needed. We had a wonderful swim in the pool the one evening, while overlooking the amazing view. The staff couldn't have been friendlier & more helpful, really first class service. We only ate in the hotel one evening & the meal was really good as were the breakfasts.

I can also recommend Markgraefler restaurant & the Hotel Zur Sonne for an excellent slightly more upmarket dinner. Definitely visit the Roman bath ruins, the Casseiopia Spa (fabulous!), the old castle ruins & a walk through the gardens & around the town. I'm so glad that a friend recommended Badenweiler to me, as it's a real little gem in the hear of the Schwarzwald. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nixlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verbier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

First rate hotel, a touch of style, old charm, quiet, excellent room / bathroom / balcony, space, views west to Rhine valley.
And excellent food, set 5 course menu for dinner, in elegant dining room. Lovely bread for fruhstuck. Hotel staff all great, friendly.
B/weiler a lovely town, yes Romans called here too and today we have best preserved Roman baths in Germany up the hill, also a fine arboretum. Town is packed with Clinics, handy because let’s face it we’re all mad in some way. Wear anything you like to dinner, people just say it’s part of the treatment.
Beautiful country in Black Forest behind us to east, super for cycling. And handy to autoroute to visit Freiburg and Basel (Switz.).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is a family owned hotel with a very welcoming atmosphere. As has been said in previous reviews, the service and hospitality is outstanding and one feels really "at home" in this hotel. The room we had was situated on the ground floor, somewhat small but we liked having the hotel spa just around the corner with steam sauna and a nice pool. In warm and sunny days the terrace is nice to use for relaxation to enjoy the view of the black forest. Breakfast was delicious, lots of fresh fruits, müsli, yoghurts and fresh made bread, cheese etc to choose from. The free soup at lunch time was also greatly appreciated. The hotel is situated a short walk from the main attraction in Badenweiler, the Cassiopeia Therme Spa, and that is a big plus. I will surely return to this lovely hotel, but then I will probably stay in a larger room with balcony.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We found the hotel by accident in 2009 and since then we try to have 3-4 days vacation there. The hotel has a very personal service, the hotel manager makes everything you basically ask for. And they send you a personal reflection of the year as a part of their Xmas card! Rooms are very nice, well-equipped and clean. Breakfast is delicious and keeps very good European standard. The dinner was great, small and very tasty portions for a very good price! The hotel has also very good suggestions what to do in Badenweiler and in the cities around of it. Of course if one does not want to spend all the days at Badenweiler Spa.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romantic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Badenweiler hotels
0.2 mi away
Schwarzmatt Hotel
Schwarzmatt Hotel
#1 of 23 in Badenweiler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balance-Hotel
Balance-Hotel
#7 of 23 in Badenweiler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
TOP Hotel Ritter
TOP Hotel Ritter
#9 of 23 in Badenweiler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel zur Sonne
Romantik Hotel zur Sonne
#6 of 23 in Badenweiler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neuenfels
Hotel Neuenfels
#2 of 23 in Badenweiler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schlossberg
Hotel Schlossberg
#3 of 23 in Badenweiler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anna Badenweiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anna Badenweiler

Property: Hotel Anna Badenweiler
Address: Oberer Kirchweg 2, 79410 Badenweiler, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Badenweiler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Badenweiler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anna Badenweiler 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Anna Badenweiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing