We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and tranquil with great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wellness-Privathotel Post an der Therme
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Badenweiler
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed for two nights after a hectic Christmas and were able to relax and rest in a restful environment. The staff were excellent, the rooms clean and the restaurant was especially good. Good location and very tranquil. A good getaway retreat. .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Wellness-Privathotel Post an der Therme
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2009

I often travel in Germany, therefore I know how kind, polite and hospitable the Germain people are. The owners and employees of this hotel weren't very representative of the Germain population. It is hard to enjoy your stay at a place like this, when every contact you have with the personell makes them irritated, as if you only want another bottle of water to upset them.
I haven't stayed in any of the other hotels in the area; yet I can still confidently recommend all the readers of this post one of the other hotels (there are plenty to choose between)- you can't possibly meet people, that loathes serving their guests more, than the owners and employees at privathotel post.
The rooms were nice though, and the breakfast waitresses we're polite.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marehalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rubamagnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Besserer Blick (4 von 5 Sternen), ruhigere Lage (5 von 5 Sternen)
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DMM_Schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franc0isvigier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Badenweiler hotels
0.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel zur Sonne
Romantik Hotel zur Sonne
#5 of 24 in Badenweiler
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
TOP Hotel Ritter
TOP Hotel Ritter
#8 of 24 in Badenweiler
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fini-Resort Badenweiler
Fini-Resort Badenweiler
#4 of 24 in Badenweiler
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Schwarzmatt Hotel
Schwarzmatt Hotel
#2 of 24 in Badenweiler
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balance-Hotel
Balance-Hotel
#6 of 24 in Badenweiler
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anna Badenweiler
Hotel Anna Badenweiler
#9 of 24 in Badenweiler
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness-Privathotel Post an der Therme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness-Privathotel Post an der Therme

Address: Sofienstr. 1, 79410 Badenweiler, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Badenweiler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Badenweiler
Price Range: £131 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness-Privathotel Post an der Therme 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wellness-Privathotel Post an der Therme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing