We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good enough”

Comfort Hotel Ludwigsburg
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Ludwigsburg
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Ludwigsburg
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good enough”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The hotel is located next to the train station, so you will hear trains, but I didn't found it to be problematic.
The service was ok, friendly employees with always a smile on their face
The breakfast was very good. lots of things to choose from
I do missed smoke detectors in the rooms and hallways which I found a little disturbing, specially because most rooms have a small kitchen...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    5
    8
    2
See reviews for
3
3
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
stephenbennyhat
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The building and the rooms are nothing to get excited about. As a previous review said it doesn't feel like it has been updated since the 80s. However even though the room I was in was tired, it was also spotlessly clean. The location was OK, not in the centre of Ludwigsburg but only a short walk away; the station was nearby which could be useful, and I didn't find the train noise unacceptable.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Providing maps and advice on where to eat and so on.

Overall this probably isn't somewhere I'd choose to return to, but if I was going back to Ludwigsburg on business and found I was booked in here I wouldn't be all that disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenbennyhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2008

The hotel was charming with an excellent desk staff. Special requests were seen to and exceeded my expectations. I called ahead for flowers to be waiting in my mother's room for her birthday, gave them a price range, and they were there and simply beautiful. The staff helped keep the suprise a mystery and I paid discreetly.

The hotel was only a few short blocks from the center of town (less than a 10 minute walk) where the Christmas market was. There are several eateries and pubs close by. Parking was available but limited, so the staff asked for our car keys and moved it when they needed to.

Rooms were clean and everything was in working order. Hair dryers were available. Bathrooms were spacious according to European standards. Each room had a small hot plate, sink, and refrigerator. Candies were at the front desk, and coffee and tea were available around the clock. The staff was gracious and accomodating. When the lift broke, the maid offered to help us with our luggage! Breakfast was delicious and there was a variety of meats, vegetables, breads, yogurts, cereal, eggs, and fresh fruit in addition to beverages.

This is a very simple hotel for a very reasonable price. We were pleasantly surprised. It is old but well kept. If you are looking for a safe and secure place for a good price, then you will be happy. If you want something like the Sheraton or the Hilton, you need to book elsewhere.

  • Liked — The staff- especially Bernie!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tired_mom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2008

This is a private family run hotel in a perfect location for my stay in Ludwigsburg. A very short walk to the train and center of town. Hotel was very clean a quaint. Staff truly welcomed and treated us like guests, which is, unfortunately, not so normal in many of the hotels in Germany or Europe. It is perfect for extended stays, as the rooms had kitchenettes, with refrigerators large enough to hold a fews days supply. My double room was actually larger than the King suite at the Hyatt in Cologne. The breakfast (included) was good and the hostess (owner) greated us with smiles and great service each day. The sounds of the city were an extra bonus, giving me the true experience of living in this town. To say the area is "seedy" is humorous to this American, as I have not found such a place anywhere in Ludwigsburg, or all of Germany for that matter during my 6 months of working here. But, I have not stayed in the larger cities of Germany. I prefered this 2 star to all of the 4 and 5 star hotels I stayed at in Ludwigsburg and Stuttgart. It is a great value for the price....Only one warning, parking is limited at the hotel, but available just a short walk away. Also recieved free wireless!

  • Liked — Location, Friendly staff, value
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Scorp21622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2006

This is a run down dump in a seedy neighborhood near the train station. The rooms haven't been renovated since the eighties. Nothing really makes sense in the rooms. Either the blinds dont work, or the bedside reading lamp is nowhere near the bed or the mattrass is smelly etc etc. Hallways are smoky and dingey. The elevator appears to be on its last legs. The breakfast room in the cellar is cramped (don't bump your head!). Breakfast itself is sort of OK.

Avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harlaching_Walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ludwigsburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludwigsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Ludwigsburg
NH Ludwigsburg
#1 of 18 in Ludwigsburg
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
Nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
#3 of 18 in Ludwigsburg
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis budget Ludwisgburg
ibis budget Ludwisgburg
#8 of 18 in Ludwigsburg
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Favorit Ludwigsburg
0.4 mi away
campuszwei Hotel & Boardinghouse
0.5 mi away
Blauzeit Hotel
Blauzeit Hotel
#7 of 18 in Ludwigsburg
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Ludwigsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Ludwigsburg

Property: Comfort Hotel Ludwigsburg
Address: Schillerstrasse 19, 71638 Ludwigsburg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ludwigsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Ludwigsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Ludwigsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Hotel Ludwigsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing