We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Dusseldorf/Neuss Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Neuss
Europe
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Dusseldorf/Neuss Weekend”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We arrived late in the afternoon from the Central Train Station. I booked a river view room for two nights. The room was comfortable and clean. The weather was not at its best, so we decided to remain at the hotel for the evening and had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Restaurant service was spot on. The staff paid very close attention to details and brought each course out at the appropriate time. This property is not located city center. So unless you have an auto be prepared to pay on average a 20 Euro taxi fare to many of the popular locations (Old Town, etc.) from the property. There is a mall located in close proximity of the property if you require additional items. There is nothing overly ambitious about this property. It provides exactly what a quality hotel should. I would recommend this property if you like to stay outside the busier parts of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Movin_Through
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike R, Assistant to General Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking you time to tell our prospective guests how much you enjoined your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you soon again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in advance to your next stay under
maike.roesner-kunze@swissotel-duesseldorf.de if we can prepare anything to make your stay more comfortable.

Kind regards

Maike Rösner-Kunze
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    285
    111
    34
    21
See reviews for
65
135
39
321
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I am visiting the Swissotel for over 20 Years starting as a place for business when living in Duesseldorf area.

After i moved from that place i still love to stay when visiting friends and family.

Room comfort is very good and the breakfastbuffett is excellent.

Personnel is is friendly .

Room Tip: ASk for a room to the Riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Well run hotel. Looks old from the outside but is good from the inside. The overall service was very good, always helpful and do not wait a long time. Take care as they wanted to charge me in Gbp not Euro so I would expect the exchange rate would not be favourable! Better to use the credit card exchange rate.
Buffet was of good quality and service was excellent.
Rooms were good quality comfortable and quiet, I was on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MW2822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boornbergum
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Swissotel in Dusseldorf / Neuss looks very nice. The rooms are clean, comfortable and luxe. The breakfast is super! The team is kind. The parking garage is expensive, also the drinks in the cocktailbar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spijkenisse
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

it was a very good hotel during my stay i was pleased.
i would like to go there once more .i have 109 caracters to go .i have been in the swimming pool and spa it was very nice. have a goooooood journey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Kamil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Rooms are always very clean, staff is nice and welcoming, great breakfast and restaurant.
Location is relatively far from Duesseldorf or Neuss downtown, but taxis are readily available. Nice promenade along the river if uou like jogging in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just spent three nights here while visting our company site near by.

Location is good, 10 minutes walk from the nearest station or 10 Euro's by taxi from Neuss HBF,

Staff welcoming, rooms are good size and very clean and comfortable with flat screen TV's, Mini-bar, plenty of storage space and nice bathrooms, the only let down is there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

Wifi access is not free which is a mild hate of mine, in this day and age with low cost high speed broadband this should be a free service offered by Hotels to entice customers, less and less hotels are now charging for this and paying €100 per night this should be included.

Views across Dusseldorf from my 14th floor room were very good however beware the Windows open wide so if you have children be careful, these should be fitted with safety locks to allow an opening of only a few cm's.

Service in the bar is wonderful and the staff look after you, a large Beer is a litle over €5, food is limited, club burger is €16 but was extremely good, in fact I ate it two nights running.

Breakfast is €20 and there is a good choice but I think it is a little over the top price wise.

Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again for it's location to where I need to walk to in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dksbbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuss
1.3 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
3.9 mi away
Hotel Fire & Ice
Hotel Fire & Ice
#1 of 16 in Neuss
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
2.3 mi away
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#16 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss

Property: Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
Address: Rheinallee 1 | Neuss, 41460 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Neuss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-Star Superior hotel offers a free spa with pool, a restaurant and modern rooms with flat-screen TV. It is quietly located in Neuss, overlooking the River Rhine and Dusseldorf’s city centre. All rooms at the Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss are air conditioned. They include a white marble bathroom and free Wi-Fi access up to 512 KB. The Riverside restaurant offers views of the Rhine. Regional and international dishes are served for lunch and dinner. Drinks are available at the stylish Riverbar. All guests have free use of the RiverSpa during their stay. This includes a gym, sauna and pool. The A57 motorway is 4 minutes from the Swissotel Dusseldorf Neuss. The Neuss Rheinparkcenter S-Bahn (city rail) station is a 10-minute walk away. It provides direct connections to Dusseldorf’s airport and central station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Duesseldorf / Neuss Hotel Neuss
Swissotel Dusseldorf Neuss
Swissotel Dusseldorf Hotel Neuss

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing