We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Neuss
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“great staff”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I was very pleased with my one night stay in this hotel. I arrived quite late and was very tired, but the nice staff was very helpfull. They even took the elevator with me to the floor where my room was (apparently because there was some kind of issue with the elevator, but still it was nice) and even came to my room afterwards to bring me the codes for the internet (free with the rate I had). I have not encountered this kind of service often so far, so appreciated it a lot.
The room was very good and met my expectations, and so did the breakfast.
I parked at the public parking outside for one euro, but this was not related to the hotel.

In general, the rate for this hotel is reasonable and very very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgian_traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    153
    75
    16
    8
See reviews for
30
75
29
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

* The hotel is a good value for the price paid. It's a business hotel with the associated convention accoutrements. The rooms are functional and clean. The layout is very typical of a business class hotel.
* I was a little frustrated with the bed covers. I'm tall an if I pulled the cover up to my shoulders my feet were uncovered. I had to supplement with the extra blanked supplied in the room.
* There was a coffee service in the room with two cups and plenty of instant coffee. A very nice touch and much appreciated.
* We ordered room service one night and was pleasantly surprised. The goulash soup and hamburger were great. Like any hotel you do pay for the convenience.
* The bar is large and functional. Not a cozy bar. It's just off the lobby.
* The wi-fi connection in my room was quick and worked fine. The cost is around 10€ per 24 hour period. If you check-in during the afternoon your online time ends the following afternoon.
*Take tram 709 from the tram stop right past the parking lot in front of the hotel to Dusseldorf.
* It's a very short walk from the hotel to the "walking street" in Neuss. Shops, grocery stores, and restaurants are nearby.
* The hotel has a spa with it's own elevator access. The elevator is at the end of the building and is marked at the main elevator station.
* If you're not fluent in German I recommend writing the hotel address on a piece of paper to hand to the taxi driver. It's about a 20 minute drive from DUS airport.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel look over the Kongresscenter. Not a particular good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed at the Dorint on business in February 2013. The hotel was pleasant and the staff were very friendly. I did not get a chance to use any of the facilities. I am not sure if there was a gym or pool. The rooms were clean and tidy. Beds were comfy although very low to the floor. Flat screen TV's in the room and WiFi available although the internet connectivity was very poor/slow to load pages. The hotel is situated out of town in what I would call a business park. A taxi to Dusseldorf took 10-15 minutes which was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freed0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This is a standard Novatel with all the good and bad that brings. The hotel is close to a tram stop so getting in to Dusseldorf is easy. Also a short walk puts you in down town Neuss which is nice for dinner. W Be warned though that although the airport cabs know this hotel many of the cabs in Dusseldorf confuse this hotel with another on the other side of Neuss which is maddening and has caused me several heated discussions about fares with lost cabbies.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Standard Novotel class hotel in Neuss; well furbished and clean rooms and a decent reception staff. The restaurant is good, though I would have expected a greater choice of regional dishes. In the room I missed the coffee machine and the iron. Suitable but you find better in Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vitt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Average three star hotel. Clean rooms, if somewhat small. Breakfast was good, if not a lot of variety. Hotel is in need of a light freshening, as some of the touch points are showing their age. Really great location, across from the tram to Düsseldorf, and walking distance to old Neuss, for some good food. The hotel property is the best part. A lovely rose garden with a babbling brook that runs past your window.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bananaman3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed there last saturday night, the room was great, very comfortable & quiet the only mark against is that the carpet is old & needs changing. The breakfast was great one of the best you can get in this type of hotel in Germany. I would definitely use it again when visiting Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tineveragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuss
1.3 mi away
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
2.6 mi away
Hotel Fire & Ice
Hotel Fire & Ice
#1 of 16 in Neuss
127 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss

Property: Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
Address: Selikumer Str. 25, 41460 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Neuss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in historic surroundings in the midst of the idyllic municipal rose gardens just moments away from the Old Town. 10 minutes from the world renowned shopping street, Konigsallee, and 16 km from Dusseldorf Airport, this generously proportioned hotel offers everything you need for a business trip or holiday including 209 stylish rooms, extensive spa facilities and 19 modular meeting rooms with more than 3500 sqm of floor space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Neuss
Neuss Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing