We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MEDIUM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Neuss
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lily F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

It took me 30 minutes for checking out in the morning. No other guest before myself. The lady at reception took the phone twice while processing my check-out, without any excuse. I do not understand why there was only one staff at reception at 7:30 AM, busy morning time for business people.

I had to pay first the amount what she said, before seeing an invoice. Before she charge onto my credit card, I asked to show me the invoice. But she said it was not possible, and that the hotel do not show the invoice till the payment is made. I found a mistake when checking the invoice only after my payment.

I was paying for two rooms (two guests). We had three breakfasts to pay, but she charged four. I asked a correction, then she deducted all the breakfasts. I insisted to pay for three breakfasts, which she didn't seem to undersatnd my comment, but credited 4 breakfasts on my credit card.

During the whole process, she did not apologize any for the mistake and the delay.

I do not want to have free breakfasts by somebody's mistake, but want to stay at a hotel with good service policy and procedure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JWKim8408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your constructive criticism. Because of your openness we have the possibility to steady increase our service quality.

Of course we want to offer our guests a special service. Unfortunately, we have not succeeded at your last residence. Today we would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay in our house. What has happened does not meet our claim and our standards.

In order to guarantee consistent service at our reception, we have the aspects you mention internally discussed intensively with the affected employee. Because of these incidents, we are now very concerned to avoid such situations in the future.

Dear Guest, unfortunately, we can not undo the incident, but we want to convince you during your next stay at Mercure Hotel Dusseldorf Neuss of the opposite and want to offer our usual standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel.

With kind regards
The team of Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Neuss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights during an exhibition at Dusseldorf, along with many team members. It is a value for money kind of place.
The breakfast had a reasonably good variety and quality (although there are no live counters), the room was functional (decent size, comfortable bed) and the wifi was quick and effective.
Late one night, I ordered apple strudel with ice cream which was below par, creating concerns about the restaurant / room service but I had dinner at their restaurant on the last day which was excellent!
I missed having a mini fridge in the room. I also missed having a good quality shampoo in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarzFromMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review.
With large joy we noticed that your stay was to your satisfaction.
We only have Minibars in our BUSINESS KATEGORIE ROOMS.
They will cost € 15,- per day more and you have free use of minibar and free use of coffee & tea facilities in the room.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel !

Team Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The property is not Mercury standards. This is an old building with staines in the carpet and old glass doors.
I also had the unfortunate situation to stay in a smoking room which stinked. Luckily I left the window open the all day and the next night was ok. This could have been done by the hotel before...
The people at reception were pretty rude. I waited 50 minutes for a taxi due to a tradeshow. IT was disorganized and I had to complain because they gave my taxi to somebody else. Mr. F at reception was rude and was not capable to manage the situation.

Overall I wlll never go here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Torino74,

first we want to thank you for your open words and for taking the time to write down your experience about your stay in our hotel.
Because of the booking situation we had no NON Smoking rooms available on your arrival date. We offered you to change in the evening from your second day on a NON Smoking room but unfortunately you didn´t asked to do this when you came back to the hotel at this day.
Now we save in your profile that you prefer a NON Smoking room.
We are sorry that you made these experience during your stay and we can understand your anger.

Despite of your experience about our hotel we are looking forward to may welcome you again at our hotel.

Your Team from Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Neuss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank xdu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pannekoek77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I sayed here for 2 nights with my colleagues, and had two dinners and two breakfasts. Today I am in Ibis in Austria, and this Ibis does much better job than Mercure Dueseldorf-Neuss so far.
Cons: Building is so out-dated, no airconditioning control (at least I could not find one), flies in the room (even in winter?!), over-priced drinks and foods.
Pros: Wifi, rather helpful reception people

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlJones236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guest,

first we want to thank you for your open words.
We regret that you couldn´t enjoy your stay in our hotel.
We are sorry that you made these experiences during your stay and we can understand your anger.
Your points of critism are very important because now it is possible for us to improve ourselves.
You can be sure that we are going to talk with the appropriate departments to find a solution.

Despite of your experience about our hotel we are looking forward to may welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Neuss hotels
2.2 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dusseldorf
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bastion Hotel Dusseldorf Neuss
2.1 mi away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
3.5 mi away
Hotel Fire & Ice
Hotel Fire & Ice
#3 of 17 in Neuss
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss

Address: Am Derikumer Hof 1, 41469 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Neuss
Price Range: £40 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neuss, the green city, is conveniently located close to highway A57 and only 30 minfrom fairs, airports, Düsseldorf, Cologne and Europes biggest indoor-skitrack. 4-star hotel with 115 rooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, bar, terrace, and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Duesseldorf Neuss

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing