We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking Garage is trouble”
Review of Hotel Mirage Neuss

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mirage Neuss
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Neuss
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Parking Garage is trouble”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is old and the rooms have a modern Decor. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful. The price was good and was located near train station and not far from central part of Neuss.
The main problem with the hotel is parking, if you have a car. The garage is at the back lower part of the hotel. You have to take the car, in a hard to get into, very tight elevator. This happen after you get the front desk to open the entrance. Sometimes they are not at the desk. A very slow process, plus there is a cost. No outside parking is available.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gulfstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    11
    17
    27
See reviews for
3
5
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Its an old hotel with old furniture. There is no safety box, Telephone in the room or customer service. The hotel look cool from outside only. If you need to spend some time inside the hotel, I don't recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abdibm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Neuss hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Although friendly staff, nothing works in this hotel, parking garage not available, swimming pool out of order, the rolling shutter didn't work also, asked for another room because it is opposite the central station, this one didn't work either, elevator so old and noisy that it is really scary and you hope you reach the 6th floor safely. breakfast okay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisina45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
399 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed at the Mirage last night (12/9/11) whilst on business in Neuss, the hotel was booked for me and my colleagues by our management in Germany. The hotel looks a bit shaby from the outside, but the reception is surpringly plush. Check-in was a breeze, the staff were friendly and the place is generally free and tidy. There is free WIFI that requires you to register with Hotsplots - despite trying to do this several times the system wouldn't accept the details I put in, but never mind!

My room was a single, with en-suite shower and was clean, tidy and tastefully decorated. The bed was nicely soft but the pillow could have done with being a bit more supportive (just my opinion).

Be aware that the hotel is directly opposite Neuss Nord train station and has a busy tram stop less than 10 metres away. Noise from the trams seemed to stop shortly after midnight and I don't recall hearing much noise again until after 6am.

A full breakfast buffet was available in the morning, really couldn't fault the food.

For a basic hotel, I couldn't really fault the €50 price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dramill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

As we were attending a big exhibition in Dusseldorf, we had left it last minute to book a hotel in the general area.
Finding somewhere was more important than price, and we found the Mirage with rooms available.
It is a large hotel at 7 stories but has a busy station to one side and a busy high street with trams to the other.
There is no airconditioning so if it is hot, with windows open, you will require ear plugs.
The establishment is 1980s and now rather tired although comfortable enough.
The staff were courtious and helpful and a surprisingly good breakfast buffet was provided.
We would rate this hotel as an up to €60 a night establishment, but watch out because during large exhibitions they can charge an eye watering €190 a night.

Room Tip: Would I stay again? At €60 a night and a rear room; may be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSA-Biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We book double room.

When we get into hotel, there was no avaible room.

They give us a used room. We had to stay in other hotel.

No manager availble

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HFilipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We really wanted to stay in Dusseldorf but this hotel came up and we didn't mind the 15 minute tram (stops right outside the hotel) to the centre of Dusseldorf. The hotel is really plush considering the price. Good service, clean, spacious rooms with a nice bathroom. It is budget in price so you can forgive the slightly dated decor.
One minor comment is that the room was too warm for us although it was freezing outside so at least they had the heating on.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalka1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Neuss hotels
1.8 mi away
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
1.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
1.0 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
4.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Dusseldorf Neuss
3.2 mi away
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirage Neuss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirage Neuss

Property: Hotel Mirage Neuss
Address: Krefelder Str. 1, 41460 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Neuss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mirage Neuss 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mirage Neuss is located near the main station Neuss right in the center of the city. All our rooms are functional but stylishly furnished and have private bathroom with shower and toilet, cable TV and hairdryer. A full buffet breakfast is served in our breakfast restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mirage Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing