We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indoor playground for older ones” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sensapolis

Sensapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
199 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Indoor playground for older ones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

All indoor playgrounds we have been before, are more for primary students. Sensapolis is different and in order to make the most out of it I would recommend it for ages minimum 7+. Our 11 year old friend had the most fun.
+ different kind of areas that make it easy for the crowd to spread out
+ focus on slides - mostly long and fast ones in a tunnel
+ lots of climbing actvities
+ rope course and flying fox for 12+
+ area with science experiments
+ go-carts for minimum hight 145cm, extra fee

Ticket price for adults and kids are the same. If you are not into fun stuff like this, take one adult driver/care taker and load up the care with kids. They will enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunshine-for-four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    41
    13
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boblingen, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for children and parents”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great place to let younger children (starting about 6 years) and teens play and explore, climp and jump, and the parents to have the same fun too or just sit in the restaurant eating something or drinking a coffee and watch the children play.

We spent the 13th birthday of our daughter here with 8 girls and had a lot of fun.

Take the cheaper ticket starting at 17:00.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Florian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Although my boys are outgrowing Sensapolis now, they have found it lots of fun in the past. Once you pay your entrance ticket all the exhibits/games are free. There's plenty of space to get yourselves a table and spend hours there. A word of warning. Watch the snacks and drinks, it's easy to lose track of what you've spent and get a shock when it's bill paying time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caithness2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Funpark for children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Great park for small children and not so small children. Service is nice, staff is friendly, the castle is awesome and so is the pirate ship. The spaceshuttel was huge but unfortunately almost all slides were closed especially the high speed one which was a shame. The rock climbing was though but managable and the prices for food and drink are reasonable. We had fun and were charmed by Tanzender Tobi, a cute stuffed dragon that moves and sings! If I ever have children with me I would definitely go there! Great experience!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ankie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Lorenzo, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A day out with the kids and friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Was fun hanging out with the children of my local friends and climbing the rock wall and going down the slides at Sensapolis! Was cold and rainy outside but inside this huge space, what a fantastic Idea to have something reasonably priced for families to do on a cold, rainy day! have to go back sometime to drive the mini racing cars, that looks like a blast as well it would have been fun to also do the zip lining!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LAMCD258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sensapolis also viewed

Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Sensapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing