We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for access to the bases”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband travels a lot to Germany and whenever he comes to Stuttgart/Sindelfingen he stays at the Marriott because we are Marriott reward members.

ROOMS/HOTEL: The rooms are ok but they need a lot of updating. Whenever we are there something in the room doesn’t work or is chipping. This time it was the water heater took forever to heat up. Otherwise, everything else was in working order. The beds are comfy and we love having an actual American size king bed. The Wellness Center is a nice amenity. They have a decent size pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room as well as a small but fully stocked workout room. They also offer massages and they even have tanning beds.

CONCIERGE LOUNGE: The lounge is an ok size but they have good snacks and drink selection. I do enjoy the computer up there and the afternoon tea time.

SERVICE: The service is always great from the front desk to housekeeping. They are very professional, courteous and helpful when needed.

LOCATION: It is in a great location; a 10-15 minute drive to Stuttgart and Boeblingen and only a few minutes’ drive to Patch, Panzer and Kelly bases. It is nice because you are walking distance to the main square of Sindelfingen and you are not in a busy city such as Stuttgart. There is also a great mall about 10 minutes away if you walk.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deelovnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

This place is in badly need of renovation. The decors are outdated and the blinds in the dining table are falling off. The maid came everyday but didn't clean the room only to fix the bed and the bathroom wasn't cleaned. Please do not stay here it is a rip off!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gkx2blyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I will start by saying that we are military and stayed here for almost two months with 2 dogs-along with ALOT of other military families waiting for housing. They have a terrific PCS package.
Yes. The hotel has not been renovated - but it is also not priced as such - and is a level "3" Marriott. So you are getting a full service Marriott for low points and in Europe that is hard to find. (Now that they have renegotiated their lease, they will probably renovate and raise their prices. I hope we will not be priced out when we transfer out.)
STAFF: Outstanding! They made our stay there.
STEAKHOUSE: Excellent!You will think it is pricey if this is your introduction to German restaurants. But restaurants ARE expensive in Germany. Steak is to U.S. standards and is very good. We will probably go back to eat there once in awhile when we miss our U.S. steaks.
BREAKFAST: Ours was included in the package. They had a very good selection and a cook to make omelettes, eggs, waffles, pancakes for you. You had to ask for Cappuccino, but it was included in our breakfast too. Very Good!
EXECUTIVE LOUNGE: Open everyday for sodas, Cappuccino, and snacks. Served breakfast, tea, and "dinner" Sunday-Thursday. Dinner was usually a meat and spaetzle. Spaetzle is their regional pasta. It is very good - but if you stay there for 58 days in a row, you are ready for something else. Small appetizers and small dessert as well, along with bread & regional cheese.
Service is, of course, wonderful in the lounge. Predominantly American clientele.
Regarding renovations, I'd have to say the carpet in the exec lounge should be first on the list. lol. ewww.
COFFEE: Exec lounge has self-serve cappucino machine so you can get it every day. OMG - It was so goooooood!
POOL: Indoor Pool is nothing spectacular to look at, but it was nice, clean, & warm. No one was ever there when we were there. Be careful - the spa jets are extremely strong and small children shouldn't be allowed near it. Just sayin....
PETS: Staff couldn't have been nicer about our two large dogs. We were on the floor with smokers and dogs/cats - but we were just happy no one complained if the dogs barked once in a while. (So if you don't have dogs or smoke, you might ask not to be on this floor. )
LOCATION: Not conveniently near a train station, but 10 min to Panzer, 15 min to Patch, 20 min to Kelley. (if you are military)
OVERALL: We would definitely stay there again for a PCS over any of the other options. Hopefully can stay there on our way out! ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfamily01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I was arrived using the train and it took you more than 15 minutes to walk to the nearest S-Bahn station which also not so easy to find it. If you traveling on leisure purpose, I suggest to avoid this hotel because it not suitable for those who want to visit the city for traveling specially if you prefer to use the public transportation (Which in Stuttgart remote area public transport is a big problem)

When I arrived, just bit shocked while the hotel really look old from outside. The lobby also need to be refurbished soon. The bar and restaurant seems alright and the food quality also really good for the price.

The room seems too old for me specially the TV that come from 90 era. The bathroom was clean but from the interior it need to be refurbished soon. Fitness and sauna area was great as well the indoor swimming pool

The last, if you traveled with car or in Business, the hotel seems alright. But if you on leisure or going to Stuttgart as a tourist, just avoid this hotel! For sure you will be disapointed (Specially with the price of the day ticket because the area of Sindelfingen is too far away from Stuttgart central)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasamakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed at this Marriott for a few days for work. The pros: (1) has a restaurant on site so you don't have to leave-- the steakhouse is very good. I opted for seafood, instead of steak, and it was very good, (2) there are some other restaurants that you can walk to in the area, (3) taxi cabs are readily available out front and it is a quick trip to the airport (30 minutes). The cons: (1) Not much directly around to see or do and (2) it is an older hotel, while on the surface it looked nice, closer inspection showed that it was well-worn. One of the bath towels was worn thin, with a large hole, and fraying. The location is convenient for those in (or working with) the military, and offers a rather American experience in Germany. The member lounge offers items throughout the day, from breakfast to drinks in the evening.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I recently stayed here for one night during a business trip. The hotel is approx 15 minutes from the airport, easy to navigate to and is situated on a busy road. There is a taxi stand located in front of hotel which made it awkward to drop off there, opted to utilize the basement parking garage, bit tricky entering (entrance is tight), and a daily rate of 19.50 euros.
The reception and lobby was clean, spacious and had complementary ice water (nice touch on a hot day). The Staff was very friendly, providing a warm welcome and were efficient with check-in.
The room and bathroom (larger than typical European equivalent) was clean, quiet and comfortable (bed and pillows meet expectations). The free wireless internet had a solid signal (no issues).
The bar was welcoming, especially after a long day and late check-in. The staff was very attentive and made the time there enjoyable.
The breakfast is not included. It cost 23 euros (expensive) but was satisfying, eggs to order, abundant offerings (hot and cold) drinks, fruits and breads. A pitcher of coffee was provided, so you didn’t have to ask or get up in order for a refill.
Overall the hotel met my travel requirements; attentive staff, clean, location, breakfast buffet, and WIFI (unfortunately didn’t have time to utilize the fitness facility).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Viator8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Having read the widespread reviews and some really bad I was worried for my trip. I recently stayed three nights and enjoyed the stay very much. I have stayed here several times over the past 10 years and watched the hotel get older. It very much needs to be updated but it is clean and the staff actually seems to care. Ate in the restaurant and it was great, enjoyed the food and the German beer very much. The executive lounge was always well attended too even in times of heavy use. I will definitely continue to stay here on my trips to Stuttgart.

Room Tip: Top floor facing in so you can open a window and not hear the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
4.3 mi away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#13 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
1.1 mi away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#6 of 20 in Sindelfingen
320 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen

Address: Mahdentalstrasse 68, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Price Range: £87 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen inspires both productivity and relaxation here in southern Germany. Ideally located near Stuttgart Airport and only 15 minutes from the city center, our hotel welcomes you with elegantly refurbished accommodation and terrific amenities. Strikingly designed rooms and suites feature plush bedding, large flat-screen TVs, and comfortable workspaces. Additional perks for your Sindelfingen hotel visit include a fully-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool, and a sauna - the perfect spot for unwinding after a busy day here in Stuttgart. Gather with colleagues in our bright atrium-style lobby bar, or meet for dinner at Steakhouse Restaurant. Those planning an event will be thrilled with our expansive function room space and delicious catering services - not to mention our convenient and easily accessible location. Explore the city during your visit, too - from LEGOLAND(R) Guenzburg to Stuttgart Castle. Brilliant travel begins here at the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sindelfingen
Sindelfingen Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing