We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PCS package was worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We lived in Sindelfingen for years. Picked the Marriott because we knew about all the good restaurants in town. The hotel room was small and needs updating. The breakfast buffet was plentiful but the same food every morning. The staff was the highlight of the stay. They made us feel comfortable and ensured we had a good stay. The take dogs and we had no problems with our pups during the visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc_and_Kim_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have stayed here many times, but unfortunately some of the outstanding staff if no longer there due to a very turbulent and drawn out contract negotiation with the owner. Finally, the long awaited improvements are to begin in March....can't wait. The current staff is trying very hard to fill the shoes of the previous ones. The food is very good and the location is convenient. It would be nice if they had an outdoor biergarten.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hortense007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

1) The rooms are dated. It neither has local style nor some Marriott standard. Just dated old style and old stuff in the room. A Motel 6 by a highway may have better looking rooms.
2) The bed had a ridge in the center. I would slide and end up on edges. Actually missed the comfort of transatlantic economy plus seat. Yes - it was that bad.
3) Not sure if the air conditioning ever worked.
4) A black ink kind of liquid came out of shower on 2nd day for about 5 minutes. Must have been some worn out lining of the plumbing.
5) We had better TVs in 1990s.

Just a shabby and rundown place. So Run ....

The only reason it gets second star is because of the staff. They are so friendly and nice people. The restaurants are good too. It will be unfair if this is not mentioned. But that's not the point - can't have a shabby looking hotel with "Marriott" brand and try to make it good by putting in good people.

Room Tip: Sorry ... there are no good rooms. I supposedly got a premium room on the 6th floor and it was rundo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nils_KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Yes, the hotel needs a facelift...but everything was very clean, the bed was excellent, and the service superb! The breakfast buffet contained something for everyone and I was spoiled by the I lets and waffles.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLJ04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel is just OK for a good night rest there is no glamour funky style you can expect here ...
in the bathroom no mouthwash no toothbrush eveything need to be asked for at reception not acceptable for that hotel category...TV still not flat maybe 10 years old if lucky...no SKY channel like in holiday inn stuttgart...just find the bed and relax

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

If you want to see how Marriott's looked back in 1990, go to this place. The green carpets, woodwork and basically everything are right out of the past. Great for history buffs.

Overall, the hotel was clean and the service was fine but Marriott should be ashamed for letting properties like this go for many years without updating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbinutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Not up to Marriott standards by a long shot after staying 4 days in the Vienna Marriott and other Marriott properties worldwide .

Only thing Marriott is the name on the outside of the building . Bathroom like small closet, Executive Lounge OK but halls threadbare and well worn.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank 8,114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
1 mi away
Hotel Erikson
Hotel Erikson
#5 of 20 in Sindelfingen
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#14 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
11.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen

Address: Mahdentalstrasse 68, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Price Range: £87 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen inspires both productivity and relaxation here in southern Germany. Ideally located near Stuttgart Airport and only 15 minutes from the city center, our hotel welcomes you with elegantly refurbished accommodation and terrific amenities. Strikingly designed rooms and suites feature plush bedding, large flat-screen TVs, and comfortable workspaces. Additional perks for your Sindelfingen hotel visit include a fully-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool, and a sauna - the perfect spot for unwinding after a busy day here in Stuttgart. Gather with colleagues in our bright atrium-style lobby bar, or meet for dinner at Steakhouse Restaurant. Those planning an event will be thrilled with our expansive function room space and delicious catering services - not to mention our convenient and easily accessible location. Explore the city during your visit, too - from LEGOLAND(R) Guenzburg to Stuttgart Castle. Brilliant travel begins here at the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sindelfingen
Sindelfingen Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing