We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in and was informed there was no laundy on site really?! So they said I could use their service and the form was in my room. Inhad to search for the form after they continually said it was in my room but didn't know where and it was in the closet! Shouldn't you know where the form is when I ask?
4 euro for a Tshirt ah yeah right! Had to drive across stuttgart and waste three hours doing laundry.

You have to PAY to use the business center, you have to be kidding me? The staff is not the friendliest, but a few are. The food is decent in the steak house.
The treadmill is a bright light directly above it so unless u want a sunburn it's awkward. The tv is a tiny 15" tube tv, which the remote doesn't work right for. Bed is decent and pillows.

Not a fan.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L, At Your Service Agent at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay
at the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen.

We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay.
You can be assured that your comments have been forwarded to our upper
management team to be taken into consideration for any future changes.

Despite the circumstances we hope to welcome you back to our property in the future!

Best regards,

Maria L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff couldn't have been better, professional, courteous, friendly & beyond helpful. Clean, spacious rooms, well equipped with extremely comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast, massive choice, freshly cooked and caters for all tastes. Thank you for a lovely welcome to Germany.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue-Parsnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What no one tells you about this hotel is that it is some sort of staging-post for US service personnel, so it caters for them. That's not a criticism, but if you're looking for authentic Stuttgart, this isn't the place. And if you are looking for somewhere smart and modern, you'll have to look elsewhere too. It was built in 1985 and still bears the decor. However, it's going to get one soon, so it will become wonderful in due course. It's well situated, in the suburb of Sindelfingen, and the English-speaking staff are extremely helpful and friendly. It's on a main road but the rooms are very quiet. The air con worked ok, and the bed was comfortable. The hotel offers free wi-fi in the lobby but in the rooms you have to pay extra. The underground car park is around €20 a night, which isn't cheap. The pool and gym are ok but again, in dire need of a refurb.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1958speedster356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L, At Your Service Agent at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your stay in the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen. Only through your comments do we have the possibility to further improve our services and ensure your complete satisfaction.

We really do appreciate your kind words about our staff. I have already forwarded them to
the entire team.

Regarding your comment about our rooms, I am happy to let you know that the renovation is planned for the 4th quarter of this year. I hope to welcome you back soon to our newly renovated rooms!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

In addition to the room charge, they charged 19.80 Euros/day to park, and 12.50 Euros/day for WIFI. More of an aggravation than anything else I guess. You need a ladder to get in and out of the shower. Breakfast was unbelievable though! The attached steak house has pretty good food as well if a bit pricey. I guess I was expecting a bit more from Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karatepunk816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L, At Your Service Agent at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay
at the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen.

You can be sure that I have forwarded your comments about the internet and
Steakhouse to our upper management team, to be taken into consideration
for any future changes.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue
to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel is quite old, location is remote, not very friendly

I booked this hotel with my previous excellent experience of Marriott but this one is not worth at all to stay, even hostels in Stuttgart are better than this, I had to cut short my yay and I moved to other hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HerrSuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L, At Your Service Agent at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your stay in the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen. Only through your comments do we have the possibility to further improve our services and ensure your complete satisfaction.

Regarding your comment about our rooms, I am happy to let you know that the renovation is planned for the 4th quarter of this year. I hope to welcome you back soon to our newly renovated rooms!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was torn between this and the Hilton Garden Inn ... I should've chose the Hilton. This Marriott is in need of an update, now. It looks like it was good back in the early 1990's. The tv was static sound in the background and the bathroom was simply old. We were out all day so it wasn't a big deal, but not worth a stay. No bell man was great for me and my 5 bags. They leave you a cart to do it yourself. No valet parking is fine but the parking underneath for 20 euro is ridiculous. The breakfast up in the lounge is a joke, don't plan on that as being sufficient. We had breakfast in the restaurant on the saturday because they said they have it there on the weekends.

The snacks and food are placed in book shelves and I don't think the lounge is worth having. I grabbed some twix bars and a coke.

Not impressed, wouldn't stay here again.

Also, you are a good 20 minute ride to Stuttgart.

Room Tip: To get a good room, book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikeyhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great hotel for PCS families. I would definitely stay here. Great Breakfast, great pool, great staff. I would recommend getting room on 1st floor since you will be next to PCS lounge which has washer dryer and movie room for kids to relax.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jw69187291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
1 mi away
Hotel Erikson
Hotel Erikson
#5 of 20 in Sindelfingen
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Le Meridien Stuttgart
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,309 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#14 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,062 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen

Address: Mahdentalstrasse 68, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Price Range: £90 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen inspires both productivity and relaxation here in southern Germany. Ideally located near Stuttgart Airport and only 15 minutes from the city center, our hotel welcomes you with elegantly refurbished accommodation and terrific amenities. Strikingly designed rooms and suites feature plush bedding, large flat-screen TVs, and comfortable workspaces. Additional perks for your Sindelfingen hotel visit include a fully-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool, and a sauna - the perfect spot for unwinding after a busy day here in Stuttgart. Gather with colleagues in our bright atrium-style lobby bar, or meet for dinner at Steakhouse Restaurant. Those planning an event will be thrilled with our expansive function room space and delicious catering services - not to mention our convenient and easily accessible location. Explore the city during your visit, too - from LEGOLAND(R) Guenzburg to Stuttgart Castle. Brilliant travel begins here at the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sindelfingen
Sindelfingen Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing