We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
116
178
121
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
178
121
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge steakhouse restaurant mercedes benz business trip great restaurant the breakfast area very nice hotel train station renovation stuttgart germany pcs bases internet americans euro installation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Marriott have a prime location and as it’s constantly full of Mercedes Benz sales guys from around the world they have a lot to live up to.
The building is a 90’s throw back but they have at least learned to spend their money on refurbishing the main reception, bar and lounge areas.
Generates more income and gives those staying added comfort and convenience.
I’ve stayed here now twice and although it is no where as plush as V8 Motorworld it’s certainly more cost effective!!!

Hopefully Marriott wil sort out their 1980’s Steakhouse restaurant now!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank F3546AWmartinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

If choosing to stay in this hotel, you need to rent a car if you want to see anything in the city. However, the hotel itself is just fine. The breakfast is good, there is plenty of parking, and the rooms are in pretty good shape. The staff was nice enough to offer a complimentary upgrade as well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted_Henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Really love coming to this hotel with the family. The staff is friendly and helpful. They go out of your way to make you feel welcome and have many accommodations for families. Pet rooms, connecting rooms, access to laundry facilities, an indoor swimming pool, extra in-room organizers for clothing storage and much more. I wish I could come back for another stay. Thanks to the staff and the hotel manager, Katharina, for making us feel like part of the Marriott family.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank hwdavidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

EVERY time we book someone at this hotel, we are overcharged - it is usually in the form of a duplicate charge on our card. And, you cannot simply call customer service to be refunded. Every time, it is on me to send a separate email to their accounting department (I don't understand why customer service can't do this) and wait for them to get around to helping. The rooms and breakfast are actually good - but not good enough to make up for the headache we have after every stay. We will not book here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart_Marriott, Front Office Manager at Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018


Dear Stacey L,

We thank you very much for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen on TripAdvisor.

In order to better uphold our commitment to deliver exceptional service to every guest, from arrival to departure, I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team in order to improve our Departure Experience.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.

Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to Sindelfingen.

Kind regards,

Your Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

So i get the remodel complaints but really its a great hotel and the staff is very good. I really enjoyed my time here. The bar and restaurant staff are great. The steaks are So nicely done. Thanks for a great stay and looking forward to coming back when the reno is done! Don’t avoid Just because there’s reno in play the hotel is comfortable and the staff is awesome.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Wink B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews