We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Abakus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abakus Hotel
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just arrived home from a week's holiday. Hotel in the main is used by business people but ideal for a base for sightseeing. Large, clean room but no coffee making facilities but we had taken kettle etc with us so no problems. Swabian food was good but I found difficulty in even getting halfway through it. Staff were friendly. The only complaint was the internet connection which was poor at best and every couple of days we had to request that the account be re-activated.

No restaurants in the area but there are bus stops outside the hotel and the SBahn was only a few minutes walk so you could get into Sindelfingen easily. Restaurants in Sindelfingen were numerous and we had some lovely meals out

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LostScot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Abakus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hello there,
I stayed at this hotel the 06 months, the overall conexte of the Hoel is a good value for money, cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the staff
the first major drawback is the internet connection, during the 5 days I stayed I logged 1 once
the second negative point is that it is so far from the city center

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21Morrocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Near the MBZ factory delivery center
clean, run well, great restaurant attached to it. Parking available on the premise but also across the little street. Only a few rooms with bath tub; had to take what was reserved for me
elevetor, good breakfast. most clients appeared to be professionals and some couples like us
its not 5 stars, but its a lot for very fair price. BEATS being downtown stuttgart if Sindelfingen
is your destination.
I stumbled on it, now i am telling everybody about it. its a gem

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AKAMUKEKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

"I stayed there one night during a business trip to Daimler, the hotel is located within 5 minutes to the factories. There is free parking available at the hotel.
The rooms were quite small there was no air-condition so it got very hot in the night. I had to sleep with open windows altough there was a production hall in front of it which was producing noise the whole night.
There is free internet available by WiFi.
The continental breakfast is really good, nothing was missing.
For business trips it's located perfectly in the business area, but for private stays there should be some better offers around."

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisH1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2005

The Abakus is located outside of Stuttgart and is definitely one of the nicest (and most affordable) hotels I have stayed at in Germany. It is a shame that many people probably overlook this hotel because of its location. The rooms are large, comfortable, and clean, and their breakfast is excellent. The hotel is nicely decorated and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for people traveling near Stuttgart, however I imagine it would be difficult to get around if you had to rely on public transportation.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler_clh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank ShiBaGuai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sindelfingen hotels
2.9 mi away
Nordic Hotel Stuttgart-Sindelfingen
1.8 mi away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#5 of 19 in Sindelfingen
314 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Erikson
Hotel Erikson
#6 of 19 in Sindelfingen
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
3.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
2.6 mi away
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abakus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abakus Hotel

Address: Stuttgarter Str. 49, 71069 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sindelfingen
Price Range: £54 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abakus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abakus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing