We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sindelfingen
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice property”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Clean, quiet, nice breakfast, friendly staff. Parking was furnished and we had no problem in obtaining parking during our vacation days. Also super nearby was a shopping center. Excellent for quick bites or food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    114
    66
    35
    17
See reviews for
25
62
22
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean and well appointed. A typical chain hotel. Very good parking around the back. Free WiFi. We didn't use the restaurant as s short walk away was a wealth of choice and diversity, recommend trying the local swaarbian food. Would use again no problem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed one night. Parking was convenient. The rooms were clean and roomy. Not fancy or homey but probably great for the business traveler. Ok for families too. There were restaurants within walking distance and the neighborhood felt very safe for walking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lchristep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Hotel is clean, staff are pretty friendly, rooms are a good size for Europe and the price. There are several restaurants etc within easy walking distance which might explain why it appeared absolutely nobody eats/drinks in the hotel itself. Downsides, some rooms are next to railway station/lines with trains at night, "free" wi-fi is a joke (128K, cannot use with VPN etc etc), no atmosphere or buzz to the hotel at all. I had no problems when stayed here for couple of nights on business, but MO hotel was better, and I would not rush back.

Room Tip: try not to have room on road adjoining railway lines
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAD2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Well, first,it must be said that if I weren't traveling for business, and if my business was not as a software engineer for supposedly the world's largest technology company and if I weren't required by my company to do some emergency work on Sunday evening, I would not be writing this review.

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are outstanding and clean. The work area is sufficient, the location is great. But, there is a problem. This is 2013. Supplying a free internet service with max rate of 128 kbps is just a way to make users mad. The provider is a company called Swisscom. Avoid like the plague. Swisscom isn't aware that we are not in 1996.

NH would be better off saying they don't have internet access. When I queried the front desk if there was a faster option, well of course. There is a 'high-speed' option for EU39 per week. No problem, I am not paying and even if I were, that is not unreasonable by some standards. Although, a hotel should just charge what it costs to provide a level of service that is acceptable to the customer. It turns out that the 'high-speed' option, also provided by the stellar Swisscom, has a blistering information delivery rate of 0.86 Mbps when not behind the company firewall and 0.28 Mbps when connected to the VPN. Even checking email is frustrating at those speeds. VOIP direct and conference calls are impossible.

If internet access isn't crucial to your visit, this is a great place to stay. Nice clean restaurant with a good breakfast buffet, nice bar, clean rooms, very modern. However if internet access is in any way important, I would recommend another hotel that has connection speeds from this decade.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sindelfingen hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the NH Sindelfingen for 1 night and were satisfied with our stay. The purpose of our visit was to visit Mercedes Benz and the hotel was an easy 5-10 minute drive away. At the time of our stay, the hotel had a few free parking spots directly behind the hotel as well as a paid garage (not sure of the rates).

Our room was clean and decent sized. The bed (2 twin or full beds pushed together) was comfortable. The bathroom is a bit small but clean. No outlets near the bed but there were two near the desk. Internet was free and you need a user name and password for each device connected. The connection was pretty slow.

We were tired in the evening and didn't venture out for dinner. We ate the hotel bar, which was completely empty and we had to wait a bit before someone came to serve us. We ordered a salami pizza (9 EUR) which ended up being pretty good and enough for both of us.

Overall, we were happy with the hotel for location and cleanliness. It was a little expensive (160 USD without breakfast) for what I consider to be a nice Holiday Inn Express or Best Western Plus in the US.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany/UK
Level Contributor
171 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

When I was there the majority of the guests seemed to be visiting Daimler. Maybe this is a reason why the hotel is not particularly cheap. But the quality is OK too - a comfortable , if smallish room, free W-LAN and carpark.

The rush-hour for breakfast appears to be at about 6:30 - at that time most of the tables were occupied and the empty tables had not yet been cleared. But they got around to it quite quickly and the service was generally good. The breakfast was OK but nothing special.

For a business hotel - bed & breakfast plus internet - it did the job.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
2.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City
0.2 mi away
Hotel Erikson
Hotel Erikson
#5 of 19 in Sindelfingen
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
1.1 mi away
Nordic Hotel Stuttgart-Sindelfingen
1.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen

Property: NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
Address: Riedmuehlestr. 18-20, 71063 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sindelfingen
#1 Green Hotel in Sindelfingen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen hotel is ideally located close to the center of Sindelfingen, a beautiful town with a quaint medieval old quarter, world-class industry, and numerous shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Sindelfingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing